Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, beautiful views of the sea and Capri

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Its location with beautiful views. Good food in the main restaurant.
Cons: Heat the swimming pool. Provide a gym or pool table, etc for the infrequent rainy day.
Location: A remote location with several walking trails nearby. Free hotel shuttle to Sorrento several for great eats, train station & ferry port.
A long tip to/from the Naples airport, but once here we had a great 5 day stay, in a nice room with balcony and panoramic sea views. Hotel restaurant served good quality local dishes and wines. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Unbelievable view but the food ...

Posted Sep 5, 2017
View is magnificent. Swimming in sea and pool all great. But food below standard. Even coffee poor - in Italy. Felt hotel relies on view and captive eaters in location - nothing else to walk to here. We had car. Staff all ber polite but felt like you had to push them to help. Arrived at 11 pm. No food available at all of any description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning views, stunning hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay. The photos don't do the views justice, it is even more beautiful, especially the view of Capri! We were upgraded on arrival to a superior suite which had a massive balcony. DEFINITELY upgrade to a sea view room, it is well worth it! The pool and the cliff hugging sunbathing areas were plentiful and luxurious, and great to be able to swim in the sea via the private cove. We went to the Marea restaurant, which has a great a la carte menu, and is perfect for a romantic sunset meal! We enjoyed that it was a bit outside of Sorrento, away from the crowds, and we were well informed of the free shuttle before booking. HOWEVER there are only 5 shuttles each way a day (which are at fairly good times), but it really limited the ability to nip back to the hotel between a daytime activity and an evening meal in Sorrento. We know that other hotels in the area run them much more frequently, which you would then book on to, giving people more flexibility day to day. Saying that, we absolutely loved it and when we come back we hope to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great views, staff couldn't be more helpful, outdoor restaurant serving great food and wines. The regular free shuttle to and from Sorrento.
Cons: WiFi has been upgraded this year which is a great improvement. Canopy close to the private cove has been replaced with umbrellas which is unfortunate.
Location: Such a pretty location with views over to Capri. Free bus into Sorrento. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Amalfi coast
If you are 18-24 this probably isn't the place for you but for people that want a quiet, relaxing holiday without discos and shouting about then it doesn't get much better. The location and views are wonderful, paying extra for a room with a sea view is worth every penny. The staff, accommodation and food is excellent. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Views, Rooms, Food.
Great location very quiet and relaxing, the in house restaurants are both excellent and the facilities are great and the views of Capri and the bay are amazing and worth the small inconvience of being not very close to the town of Sorrento, but there is a shuttle bus service that runs serval times per day. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing trip with great food in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location, by the coast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was a last minute booking! We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were so friendly. The hotel has fantastic views. We will definitely be returning. Our 6 month old daughter loved it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and free shuttle bus into town.
We enjoyed four nights at the Hotel Delfino. Staff was excellent, from front desk, restaurants, housekeeping, and bar. We really enjoyed the bar off of the lobby, which overlooked the island of Capri. Just beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

beautiful gem

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The water access from hotel to little bay is very cool, and the views from most rooms and restaurants is amazing. The outdoor restaurant is AMAZING.
Cons: pillows are a little hard
Location: driving distance and free shuttle to Sorrento. Driving distance to Pompeii, Amalfi Coast just around the corner. boat directly to capri from hotel!
for the nicest view of Capri, beautiful sunsets, delicious food and great location, visit this hotel! Shout out to Giovanni at the outdoor restaurant. what an amazing guy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The views!
Cons: The one suggestion would be to reduce the extremely high salt level in the swimming pool (higher levels than the sea). It made swimming not enjoyable
We had a great stay at the hotel. The area is beautiful and the view from the rooms were amazing! The food at the pool restaurant was very good. We spent one evening dining in the formal restaurant and, although the food was very good, we felt rushed by the waiters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
A fantastic hotel with fantastic staff. Cannot recommend it enough. If you need a week chilling out with great food and an amazing view then look further.