Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing Views

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Excellent hotel! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good, really enjoyed the pool side restaurant. The scenery is amazing, definitely recommend getting a room with a sea view. The shuttle into Sorrento is very convenient. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Fabulous Views

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The outstanding views
Cons: The outside area.
Location: Remote and needed to travel to do anything
Thought the hotel was brilliant. The choice at breakfast outstanding - don't skimp on the tea bags though - had to keep asking for clean cutlery. Room - could have been updated and cleaner. Never replaced used tea bags. The swimming pool was dirty and no grab rail in the deep end. Wooden fences down to the cove - rickety and wobbled. Advertise the food in the pool bar. Shuttle bus- fantastic - times not always suitable. Thanks-great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

lovely hotel stunning views

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The location. The rooms were nice. The view from the hotel rooms were stunning
Cons: The shower cubicles were very small and could use new doors.
Location: There isn't anything to do in the immediate location. but the shuttle bus runs 5 times a day and will take you to Sorrento and Massa Lubresse
even though this hotel is a little out on a limb. Its advantages thoroughly out-way. The views are second to none and the ambience is delightful. The food was good and the staff were polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, beautiful views of the sea and Capri

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Its location with beautiful views. Good food in the main restaurant.
Cons: Heat the swimming pool. Provide a gym or pool table, etc for the infrequent rainy day.
Location: A remote location with several walking trails nearby. Free hotel shuttle to Sorrento several for great eats, train station & ferry port.
A long tip to/from the Naples airport, but once here we had a great 5 day stay, in a nice room with balcony and panoramic sea views. Hotel restaurant served good quality local dishes and wines. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Unbelievable view but the food ...

Posted Sep 5, 2017
View is magnificent. Swimming in sea and pool all great. But food below standard. Even coffee poor - in Italy. Felt hotel relies on view and captive eaters in location - nothing else to walk to here. We had car. Staff all ber polite but felt like you had to push them to help. Arrived at 11 pm. No food available at all of any description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning views, stunning hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay. The photos don't do the views justice, it is even more beautiful, especially the view of Capri! We were upgraded on arrival to a superior suite which had a massive balcony. DEFINITELY upgrade to a sea view room, it is well worth it! The pool and the cliff hugging sunbathing areas were plentiful and luxurious, and great to be able to swim in the sea via the private cove. We went to the Marea restaurant, which has a great a la carte menu, and is perfect for a romantic sunset meal! We enjoyed that it was a bit outside of Sorrento, away from the crowds, and we were well informed of the free shuttle before booking. HOWEVER there are only 5 shuttles each way a day (which are at fairly good times), but it really limited the ability to nip back to the hotel between a daytime activity and an evening meal in Sorrento. We know that other hotels in the area run them much more frequently, which you would then book on to, giving people more flexibility day to day. Saying that, we absolutely loved it and when we come back we hope to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great views, staff couldn't be more helpful, outdoor restaurant serving great food and wines. The regular free shuttle to and from Sorrento.
Cons: WiFi has been upgraded this year which is a great improvement. Canopy close to the private cove has been replaced with umbrellas which is unfortunate.
Location: Such a pretty location with views over to Capri. Free bus into Sorrento. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Amalfi coast
If you are 18-24 this probably isn't the place for you but for people that want a quiet, relaxing holiday without discos and shouting about then it doesn't get much better. The location and views are wonderful, paying extra for a room with a sea view is worth every penny. The staff, accommodation and food is excellent. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Views, Rooms, Food.
Great location very quiet and relaxing, the in house restaurants are both excellent and the facilities are great and the views of Capri and the bay are amazing and worth the small inconvience of being not very close to the town of Sorrento, but there is a shuttle bus service that runs serval times per day. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing trip with great food in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location, by the coast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was a last minute booking! We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were so friendly. The hotel has fantastic views. We will definitely be returning. Our 6 month old daughter loved it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine Wa USA

Wonderful experience great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
We had agreat time the staff ware wonderul ,friendly