Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Views, Rooms, Food.
Great location very quiet and relaxing, the in house restaurants are both excellent and the facilities are great and the views of Capri and the bay are amazing and worth the small inconvience of being not very close to the town of Sorrento, but there is a shuttle bus service that runs serval times per day. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing trip with great food in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location, by the coast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was a last minute booking! We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff were so friendly. The hotel has fantastic views. We will definitely be returning. Our 6 month old daughter loved it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and free shuttle bus into town.
We enjoyed four nights at the Hotel Delfino. Staff was excellent, from front desk, restaurants, housekeeping, and bar. We really enjoyed the bar off of the lobby, which overlooked the island of Capri. Just beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

beautiful gem

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The water access from hotel to little bay is very cool, and the views from most rooms and restaurants is amazing. The outdoor restaurant is AMAZING.
Cons: pillows are a little hard
Location: driving distance and free shuttle to Sorrento. Driving distance to Pompeii, Amalfi Coast just around the corner. boat directly to capri from hotel!
for the nicest view of Capri, beautiful sunsets, delicious food and great location, visit this hotel! Shout out to Giovanni at the outdoor restaurant. what an amazing guy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The views!
Cons: The one suggestion would be to reduce the extremely high salt level in the swimming pool (higher levels than the sea). It made swimming not enjoyable
We had a great stay at the hotel. The area is beautiful and the view from the rooms were amazing! The food at the pool restaurant was very good. We spent one evening dining in the formal restaurant and, although the food was very good, we felt rushed by the waiters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
A fantastic hotel with fantastic staff. Cannot recommend it enough. If you need a week chilling out with great food and an amazing view then look further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Picture Perfect

Posted May 29, 2017
This is a stunningly beautiful resort with an incredible front desk and wait staff in the main dining room. Understand however that it is a RESORT and not really suited as a base for touring the area. It's a 20 minute shuttle ride to Sorrento and cabs are hard to find and costly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

location makes it

Posted May 20, 2017
Fantastic loacation but rooms are small bathrooms tight. Breakfast not good why give tinned fruit, poor coffee and juice. Poor amenities in room - disposable glasses poor mini bar. Nice friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Charming hotel and views with average breakfasts.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stylish hotel with views over Capri and sunset over Ischia to die for! The sea view room was adequate for our four day stay and the hotel's courtesy bus to Sorrento was excellent and always on time. You would be a bit cut off here without a car as walking is a risky business along these roads. 1960's charm in the dining room which the evening meals were very good. The breakfast buffet was just OK with perhaps the worst coffee we have ever had in a hotel. Maybe a 3.5* hotel at best but it is Sorrento/Amalfi isn't it?
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Near Sorrento across from Island of Caprie

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful You do need a car although the Hotel has a free suttle
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Dear Mr. Wayne, Thanks for the nice words to all our staff and to our hotel. It makes our hard word easier. Looking forward to having you with us again in the near future Saluti from Sorrento and all of us