Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehorse yukon

Great view of Mediterranean

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: View, food, quiet, bus transport to Sorrento easy, staff and room
Cons: Front desk main clerk does not speak much English so it is hard for her to explain things, eg bus transportation.
Location: Lots to see in Sorrento. Marina grande, shopping, restaurants, gorge with the mill from 35000 years ago,
Just 20 minutes by bus to Sorrento. Buy bus tickets at hotel. Do not take cabs. They are a total rip off. Learn the bus system. Ate the fish salad 3 times at the hotel, actually octopus, squid an shellfish. It is sooo good. The staff at the pool and the chambermaid were wonderful. The front desk staff were helpful. The view was fantastic, I had a deck. It is away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento so if you don't want quiet don't stay here. Iwould go back to this hotel in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Beautiful Hotel at Beautiful location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: its location
Cons: nothing , everything was good.
Location: its nicely located in between Massa lubrense city square and ease of access to Sorrento. Beautiful Sea-view from our room
the hotel is beautifully situated at sea side facing cliff of Massa lubrense, hence all the rooms get the sea view. its very clean family run hotel and the staff is very friendly and helpful. the food is good at the restaurant and its nicely situated between the city square of Massa lubrense , which is 2 minutes drive and Sorrento which is 5 min drive. the bus stop is right opposite if you need public transport. We went as family of 2 adults and a kid and we enjoyed our stay there with very good swimming pool facility(outdoor as well as indoor) Loved every bit of our stay. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, views from roof top pool area.
Cons: It did appear that some staff were not happy - and we were not asked if we had enjoyed our stay when checking out. Its the little things that matter!
Location: The bus ride into Sorrento was about 15 minutes. There is nothing to do in walking distance so bus or car needed.
Hotel is situated on a main road and all rooms face the road, we were unable to relax on the balcony because of the road traffic noise. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant is well worth a visit. The roof top pool area was lovely and provides a wonderful view, however we were not aware that the facilities are open to the general public at weekends so what was an adult only chilled pool area soon became a family gathering for locals and their children. The bus ride into Sorrento was about 15 minutes, if we were to visit again we would stay in Sorrento as the buses caused us nothing but trouble from Sorrento back to the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful view of the coast and capri.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: pool with view. Roof terrace. Excellent food at the restaurant.
Great location from which to explore sorrento, the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. Herculaneum is a must. Don't miss the audio visual museum first. Easily accessible by train. Positano, Amalif and Ravello can be visited by bus or boat. Beautiful. Capri is over-rated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Dear Miriam, Thank you very much for your review! Your opinion is really important for us! Best regards, Giovanna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel great views!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A clean family run hotel with balconies and amazing views of Capri. Rooftop pool, great staff, deluxe buffet breakfast and yummy restaurant! One of my favorite hotels! Set on hillside between sorrento and masa labrunese. Buses frequent which is good because there are no sidewalks or place to walk!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your review makes us proud of our work and we will always do the possible to satisfy our guests' needs to let them have a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you here again, Best regards, Giovanna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg, South Africa

Great choice

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Stunning view, very comfortable room and beautiful pool terrace.
Cons: There wasn't always someone at the front desk, but was never a very long wait. Breakfast could have been a bit different each day.
Location: Sorrento. Pompeii and the small towns of the Amalfi coast. This place is heavenly.
Stunning view, very comfortable room and beautiful pool terrace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your opinion. We always try to do our best to satisfy our clients' needs. And we will surely improve thanks to your suggestions. We hope to have you again here as our guest, Best regards, Giovanna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This is a lovely hotel and the views over the bay of Naples to Capri and Vesuvius are 'to die for'. To be picky, it is a little way out of town, certainly too far to walk, and there's nothing else around the hotel. Having said that, there is a bus service about every 20 minutes. Talking of which, do not pay the 40euro fee for a tourist trip down to Amalfi, go into Sorrento and get the bus for 2.90euro or an all day ticket for 8euro. Also the boat trip back to Sorrento from Amalfi is lovely for 20euro I cannot commend the staff of the hotel too much. They were 'the best'. Such a friendly and comfortable place to relax and watch, from your balcony, the boats going to and from Capri. The gym was not great but the rooftop pool was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It's a big pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay and had good time here. We put all our efforts in our job because our aim is to help our guests and let them have a fantastic stay. We look forward to having the pleasure to have you here again, Best regards, Giovanna
5 out of 5
by Adam

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was just a 10 minute bus ride from Sorrento town and only 1.30€ from the hotel reception. Hotel was very clean and rooms were spacious with good decor. The views from the rooms and pool were amazing. Pool area was clean and quiet. Menu for pool was the same as the restaurant but they were happy to make sandwiches if asked. Breakfast was good with enough choice of hot and cold foods. I would definitely visit this hotel again and would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your good review. We really appreciate it. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and you appreciated the hotel and the commitment we put in our job. We always try to do our best. Best regards, Giovanna
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Elegant and relaxing spa

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The only reason for the 4* on comfort is that we booked a Comfort room with "double bed" and what we got was two single beds pushed together. That seems to qualify as a double bed in Italy, but not for me. It might be fine for middle-aged married couples, but we unmarrieds tend to gravitate toward the middle of the bed. Other than that, the place was fantastic. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. You can buy bus tickets at the front counter, and the bus stop is literally right in front of the hotel. Tip: the tickets you buy are for EAV, which is different from SITA. EAV run more frequently. The restaurant is good with attentive (sometimes too attentive) service. The third floor spa is a real draw. I had a nice 50-minute massage, and the indoor pool is really a giant jacuzzi with a waterfall that pounds all the tension out of your shoulders and neck. The room was very nice and the balcony is a huge plus. The view of the water and the Isle of Capri is stunning. And the wi-fi was rock solid and quite fast. When - not if, but when - I return to the Sorrentine Peninsula, I definitely will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Customer, We are really happy you had a nice stay at our hotel. It is important for us that our guests relax and enjoy their holidays here. I'm sorry for the little inconvenient of the bed. If you had told us we would have fixed everything. We really look forward to having you here again to let you have an unforgettably beautiful and relaxing stay. Best regards, Giovanna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Awesome!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Beautiful pool on roof overlooking the bay, you can see the island of Capri and you get a stunning sunset too. There is another pool/whirlpool inside that is a hidden treasure! The restaurant is top notch and the breakfast that included is fantastic. The hotels decor is dated, but I'm guessing they are going for that "old world" feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Dear Lea, Thank you for your fantastic review. It is really important that our guest enjoy their stay here and the location. Our hotel is in a fantastic position right in front of Capri island and a little far away from the bustling city of Sorrento. Thank you also for having appreciated the restaurant and all the other services. We are really happy you felt our committment in our job. We would really like to have you again here as our guest, Best regards, Giovanna