Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
A lovely hotel with amazing view across to Capri. Lovely breakfast and food in restaurant was excellent. Lovely roof top pool with bar with excellent service by the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Lovely, friendly staff. This hotel has a fantastic rooftop pool, terrace & bar, accessed by a lift. It offers fantastic views of the sea, Capri and Vesuvius. Plenty of sun loungers and a great pool! Our room was very clean and comfortable, with a balcony and sea view. The shower could be updated and the hairdryer had been repaired with tape, but all in all a fantastic room for the money. The double-glazed door to the balcony and the electric blind cuts out any outside noise from the road outside, so you can get a great night’s sleep. The on-site restaurant is lovely, again with great views. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced, in comparison to restaurants in Sorrento. The breakfast buffet is well-stocked and very tasty. The parking is free and we were always able to find a space. All the buildings in this region look a little unloved from the outside, but don’t be fooled - it’s all about the views you get from the inside! It’s clean, roomy, airy, and the staff are lovely. We’ll definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Stayed here in early April. Hotel staff were great and very helpful, from reception to restaurant. Beautiful fresh tasty food in restaurant with great views of Capri at sunset.View from the room included Capri, Ischia and Naples. Room was clean and very comfortable. Plenty of parking on site with a bus to Sorrento on the doorstep. Swimming pool on the terrace and also there is spa with pool and sauna
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We are really happy you had a nice stay at our Hotel! It would be terrific to host you again here! You will be welcome for sure! Thank you again, Best regards, Giovanna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Great view! Great staff! Great dinner! Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you so much! Your feedback is really important for us. We look forward to hosting you at our hotel again. It will be a real big pleasure, Best regards, Giovanna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellavista!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
This a beautiful hotel with a breathtaking view. Dinner was fabulous and the staff is excellent. I wish it was closer to Chicago, we would come more often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your good words. We are really happy you appreciated our committment in the job we do. We always try our best to let our guests have a fabulous stay. Feel free to come again to our hotel, we really would like to have you here again. Thank you again, Best regards, Giovanna
5 out of 5
by Jacky

Lovely holiday, perfect location, fantastic views

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel, had the best time, the food was delicious, the service excellent, rooftop pool and bar was our favourite place, the only negative was that the bar closed too early, it would have been lovely to sit and watch the sun going down with a drink from the bar. The location is perfect, away from the crowds in Sorrento but just a 10-minute bus ride away and the bus stop is right outside the hotel, perfect. The views from the hotel bedrooms are fantastic and even better from the pool, looking across to Capri and Ischia I'd never been to Italy before but loved it. Ask reception to book boat trips etc, they are much more reasonable than booking elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! Your opinion is really important for us. We always try to do our best to help our guests and make them feel happy and comfortable. We look forward to having you here soon again, Best regards
5 out of 5
by sue

Everything we hoped for and more. ..

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time, the hotel was perfect for us. ALL of the staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming, keep doing what you do so well
5 out of 5
by Alisha

Amazing stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing and the staff are so lovely! The only issue was that the town centre was a 15 minute bus journey away, and the buses are about every 20-40 minutes. However, once you have your bearings this is no problem. The swimming pool on the rooftop was perfect for a chill day in the sun with a pool bar. The indoor heated pool made for a perfect relaxing soak and swim at the end of the day. Luckily as we went in October, the pool areas were quite which is probably not true for mid-summer. All in all an amazing stay, I would definetly go back without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool, ability to purchase bus tickets at the front desk
Location: 25-30 minutes to get to Sorrento on a bus, you shouldn't walk from Sorrento to this hotel, so the latest bus out is ~10pm
Pros: Good sized room, great water pressure in shower, good breakfast, beautiful rooftop pool overlooking Capri Cons: Further from Sorrento than I had hoped, you are dependent on the local bus system that ends early in the evening, some bus drivers get confused by the stop you tell them to stop at and is confusing to find where to find the location to get on the bus in the city to get back to the hotel. Some people at the front desk were knowledgeable but others provided the wrong information with regard to the public transportation and purchasing tickets to get into Sorrento. Thin walls so neighbors barking dog was very loud.