Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Beautiful hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2018
We have just stayed at oasi olimpia with our two kids (7 and 4) and were slightly anxious that it wasn’t going to be child friendly. However, the staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make the kids feel welcome. We had a small suite which gave plenty of room for us all to have our own space and had beautiful views over to Vesuvius in the distance. Breakfast was a delight and we thoroughly recommend dinner - the fish in particular was amazing and they made simple pasta meals for the kids. It’s also an easy, short walk into the village where we ate several times. The hotel has lovely grounds including a tennis court. The pool looked lovely but was a bit chilly in early April so we’ll save that for another time! Conveniently located for sorrento and the amalfi coast. A huge recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Oasi Olimpia Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Rachel, we'd like to thank your for your kind words! It has been a pleasure to have your family at Oasi Olimpia. We hope to welcome you again in future. Kindest Regards
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Well equipped cottage

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Although listed as part of the hotel the self contained cottages are completely separate. They are a short walk from the hotel, very quiet and secluded. They are well planned to provide privacy from each other. The cottage was well equipped should you wish to self cater but be aware no cleaning materials are provided (including soap/shower gel etc). Its 10-15 minutes walk to village centre where you catch the bus to Sorrento (25-45 minutes each way). If you want a quiet location and no use for hotel services you don't want this is ideal. Staff at hotel are lovely and helpful if you do have a query. Beware of small print (on confirmation after you have made the booking) of cleaning fee of 50 Euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY

A nice peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
This hotel is the perfect peaceful place away from it all. The view is spectacular and breathtaking. The staff are friendliest people we have ever met and were always there for anything we needed. We will definitely be returning soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Beautiful hotel in spectacular location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The Service, views, beautiful gardens, location near lovely unspoiled town with great restaurants.
Cons: The hotel restaurant was very small and quiet - lacking in atmosphere, and the menu was not great and both food and wine were expensive.
Location: Go to Positano the most beautiful town on the Amalfi coast. Visit Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento by bus and train.
This hotel is in a gorgeous place, very close to Sant Agata and well away from the crowds and commercialism of Sorrento. The facilities are fabulous - terraces with views of Vesuvius ans the Bays of Naples and Salerno. The staff cannot do enough for you and are extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Absolutely wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything! The room, the staff, the location, the food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A short walk into Sant’ Agata sui due Golfi, where there are shops and restaurants. It is a great base for visiting Sorrento and the Amalfi coast
We stayed for a week in September 2017 with our one-year-old daughter. From the minute we arrived the staff went out of their way to help us. We were offered drinks and helped with the bags and the car was parked for us. Check-in was swift and we were taken to our room immediately and shown around by (the wonderful) Giovanni. The room was big, comfortable and clean. The staff were exceptional (Maria, Josie and Gianluca in particular) – they made pasta meals for our baby when the kitchen was not even open, they brought our meals to our room after our baby was asleep (knocking quietly and whispering!) because the restaurant didn’t open until after her bedtime, and they made up bottles of milk for our daughter whenever we asked. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so friendly and approachable; happy to help with advice on anything we asked. The cleaning staff were also excellent and efficient – we would go to breakfast and come back to a clean room! The food was excellent and the hotel facilities are great (although the pool was rather cold, but I would assume this is lovely in July and August). The views from the hotel are amazing and it is a short walk into S’ Agata sui due Golfi, where there are shops and restaurants. One thing worth mentioning, is to not follow the sat nav – you end up on scooter tracks – make sure you stay on the main road towards Sorrento and then follow the signs to S' Agata sui due Golfi and you'll find it easily!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Romantic Getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Oasi Olimpia was a wonderful honeymoon getaway. The staff was so gracious and kind. The grounds were stunning. The view was perfection. The food- INCREDIBLE! We look forward to coming back many, many times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Sep 6, 2017
3 star facilities - needs serious maintenance. very seedy. Too far from Sorrento. Checked out next day. They kept $3,590.- for 6 night stay.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

Relaxed luxury

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is small luxury hotel, with great views over towards Naples and Vesuvius... the staff are very engaging, courteous and helpful. 20 mins drive to Sorento, down the hill. Marina Del Cantone is a great beach ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Quiet relaxing hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The tranquility. The views. The service. I liked everything about this hotel. Very family friendly. Amazing food.
Cons: I only have 1 very small negative - the bed was very hard on one side of the mattress. I soon swapped sides and was fine. Very minor comment.
Location: Set just outside Sant'Agata up a steep hill. Lovely town 6km away from Sorrento. Pompei is about an hour's drive away. The Amalfi Coast is 45 minutes.
I can't rate this hotel highly enough. Beautiful surroundings and breathtaking views of Vesuvius. Incredibly friendly staff who offer a 5 star service. Nothing is too much trouble to ensure the guest's every wish is catered for. A perfect tranquil base to explore the Amalfi coast. We will stay here again for certain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Only a 15 minute walk to the town of Sant' Agata and is situated between Sorrento and Positano.
This hotel is honestly one of a kind! It is a quaint luxury hotel that overlooks the ocean and Mount Vesuvius. It is about a 15 minute walk to the town of Sant' Agata which is also so quaint with little shops and restaurants and where you can catch the public bus to Sorrento or Positano. The staff at this hotel were so helpful in arranging a car service from Naples Airport to the hotel, booked us a driver to visit Pompeii and helped in booking a boat tour to Capri. Awesome, awesome staff. The rooms were so amazing, with a great view and were so nicely decorated and clean. In the morning we would make a coffee in the room and sit out on the terrace and just listen to the birds singing (rooster crowing in the distance too) and look at Vesuvius. So quiet and peaceful. We spent one day just laying by the pool relaxing....it was awesome! Breakfasts were amazing and so was dinner. The waiter/waitress were excellent as well. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. It was so nice to come back to the peacefulness after a day of touring. Would go back to this place in a heart beat and would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Amalfi coast.