Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Mis-leading location and overall dissappointing.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Free use of the pool. More choice for breakfast.
Location: Lovely setting, but bit out of the way for things to do. You can get boat trips or there is a bus to Sorrento, but ideally you need a car staying here
The hotel is an hour and a half outside Sorrento, although in a lovely setting if you havent a car you are a bit out of the way for everything. It's not a four star hotel. You are charged to use for the pool (35 euros for an hour) which is ridiculous and also misleading in the hotel description. The breakfast was very limited. The staff were helpful and but overall the hotel was dissappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Not as expected for a 4 stars hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We expected much more than we experienced in this 4 stars hotel. We couldn't imagine for example not having ice, iron and hot drink facilities in the room! The beach looked rough with no appropriate shallow sandy areas where you can enjoy the sea water even if you don't swim!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Close to beach but disappointing.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: It did have great access to the sea. The balconies we large but could have used an umbrella or some sort of shade.
Location: Location was kind of remote. No shopping. Hotel came up when searching Sorrento but public bus is an hour from Sorrento.
Arriving at this "4" star hotel we were disappointed. It is maybe a 2 1/2-3 star hotel. Was supposed to be a double bed but was just 2 twins put together. The wifi was terrible, extremely difficult to get online. Had to go across the street and use the restaurants wifi. Online it says there is an indoor pool and spa, but it is part of the spa services and there is an additional fee per hour and no kids are allowed. The air conditioner did not get as cold as we normally like so we were watm much of the time, but i think that might be the case throughout much of Italy. No coffeemaker in room, no ice machines in the hotel. It is in a harbor, so all views of the sea are filled with boats (that could be a positive or negative for different people).
2 out of 5
by Tonie from Denver

Do not bother far away and not worth the trip

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was recommended to us by our travel agent to see homes in Capri and Postiano. This hotel is at the very end of the map and takes 1 to 1 1/2 hours via city bus to get to. Once there the hotel charges for you to sit in the restaurant $2.50 euros each person (even if you are guests) and have a VERY limited menu very pricey. Internet is TERRIBLE here worse than dial up ever was. Rooms are small beds are hard pillows soft and no feathers, bathroom shower is 2 ft x 3 ft. Charge for use of hot tub & sauna. Only good thing about this hotel was the balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Wedding Anniversary trip to Italy

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We also visited the resorts of Minori, Miaori by local bus.
We spent 4 days at this hotel during our 2 week trip to the Amalfi coast, the location was perfect and within easy reach of Ravello town square. The staff were all very attentive and helped us to gain the best experience we could in the short time we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Poor beach for Italian coast

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Silent, and the large balconies.
Cons: Breakfast!..
Location: You need a vehicle to reach hotel. Public transport was horrible..
The public beach just in front of the hotel was not a big deal. We used different locations to swim. Ofcourse you need a car.
2 out of 5
by PragmatictravelerIthink

Punta Campanella- not where you would expect it

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Orbitz
First, this hotel is erroneously listed as being only 3 miles from Sorrento. it is in fact 25 miles, and requires an hour long bus ride (which has spectacular views, so not all bad). This hotel is actually in the town of Nerano so if you are looking to stay in charming Sorrento, this is not for you. Also, if you are looking to continue on to Positano or Amalfi, you will have to take an hour long bus ride just to get back to Sorrento where you can catch the appropriate bus. On to the room. The pros- the staff were extremely friendly and all fluent in English. The cons- internet was not working (took 20 minutes to load a simple web page, tried from multiple devices). They also charge you for things without telling you (like the breakfast that they offer with no mention of price, although it was a good value). Lastly we checked in at midnight (Because of the surprise bait and switch on the location) and they wanted to charge us an additional 60 euros for a room that faces the sea. I understand they are running a business, but a smart business person realized that at midnight you aren't going to get many walk ins and the best way to build your book of business is to make guests happy, not make them want to write reviews like this.
1 out of 5
by Diane from Niagara Falls, NY

worst hotel experience of a two week trip

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
WARNING: watch credit card! Ran pre-auth for the full amount of stay on check in. Check out, full amount of the stay run but left the preauthorization on. Several contacts but didn't remove preauth. $700 tied up and unusable for rest of trip. Credit company couldn't help till actual charge processed days later. Hotel is near nothing.Unless you want to sit , this is not the place to stay. $240 for a cab to Sorrento to have something to do. Desk staff not very accommodating: at check in we learned NO cell service in the area, Wifi we were told a certain sign on which wouldnt work; on day 2 we complained and were told there's a different wi-fi sign on location if you are in the reception area! Breakfast staff is very nice. breakfast was very good, but not well equipped for large number of people at once. Since tour groups were staying here, it made breakfast not so pleasant. Shower had mold in all corners. Because older guests felt cold, no way to have air on in the room because the entire hotel is either on "heat" or "cool". Made it very uncomfortable for us. Had to keep the slider open, letting bugs in the room. Mosquito and other bites and lost sleep due to barking dogs, delivery trucks underneath our window at 4 am. The fitness center and lounge areas not set up- just all piled up in the corner with three pieces of old rusted fitness equipment.The pictures look beautiful but not what was there. Most unenjoyable days I would never repeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location/locals

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Staff, facilities, location
Cons: We had to leave
Location: Perfect, the beach is all pebbles, but well equipped with sun beds. The swimming is fantastic up to midnight (and very safe).
The staff were all very helpful. They were more than happy to offer advice and guidance on trips, taxis, visits, etc. and all advice was very good and accurate. The roof terrace is fantastic and very under used. The rooms with a sea view have a very nice balcony (try and get room 109 it has a very large balcony). They provided two adjoining rooms, one for my wife and I , the next for my two teenage daughters. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a nice relaxing holiday in a fantastic environment. You are only a short bus/taxi trip away from Sorrento and Naples, but there is enough at Nerano to keep you occupied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tango on the run

Great location close to beach

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on HotelClub
The staff are very welcoming and helpfully, the location is this hotels best asset ,can be very noises when sleeping as staff clean the top open floor at this time ,food is quite good ,dinner :seems to have a set menu breakfast : both Italian and English