Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel with the best view

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It's little bit far away from town center, but it is perfect if you want to be far from busy and crowded central and have a relax and chill get away. View of the hotel is amazing. Very respectful staff. They have mechlin star restaurant which the food was delicate and exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great Hotel, Great Restaurant, Wonderful Views

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Service, views, restaurant, and rooms.
Cons: More attentive pool service, and perhaps an expanded daytime snack menu.
Location: Somewhat isolated, which can be a good thing, depending on your personality.
Overall Relais Blu very much surpassed our expectations. The hotel is beautiful and has incredible views of Capri and the Naples Bay. The service was all great, both leading up to our reservation and during our stay. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise - the food there was absolutely delicious and some of the better food we had on our trip. The location is a bit far from "anything" so it has to be the type of place you're willing to just hang out and relax, or take day trips from (as you aren't going to just run down the street for lunch or to do some shopping). My only mild complaint would be abut the pool, as the staffing there was inconsistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location, view and staff at this hotel are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING views and hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Views, Pool, Food
Cons: Needs to be freshened up with paint and details. A little tired but an EASY fix. Dont let this hold you back. Amazing hotel.
Location: Its secluded but we loved that. The best views in the world.
It is the perfect low key place to spend a few nights.
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Relais Blu Review

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Views from the hotel are simply stunning! The hotel location is remote but with a car this wasn't an issue. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Heaven on earth

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The most amazing hotel with the best service we have ever experienced! All the employees at Relais Blu could not have been more welcoming and helpful and we were just blown away by there attention to detail. The breakfast and restaurant was faultless and the food was perfect each and every time we ate there. The pictures don't do the rooms, venue and views justice, it was better than we ever expected and cannot wait to go back there very soon. It really was a piece of heaven on earth
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Noisy kids at swimming pool

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
fab pool but very noisy kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Amalfi Alternative

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The service at Relais Blu is excellent. The staff is super helpful and polite and can quickly accommodate any request you may have.
Cons: The wifi, like all wifi in italy, is very weak / slow. The pool area is small, but it has amazing views and good service for lunch etc.
This hotel is amazing. The management, owners and staff really make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and beautiful, some with the most incredible views of Capri. The service is truly top notch, on par with any hotel I have ever stayed at. The patio are both wonderful for a drink in the afternoon or breakfast looking at the sea. The restaurant is magnificent and low key. The bar makes great cocktails. Overall, Relais Blu is an excellent alternative for the wildly expensive hotels on the Amalfi Coast.
5 out of 5
by Annicken from London

A Little Piece of Heaven

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we came till the moment we left, it felt like being in a little piece of heaven. Everyone were super-friendly, the look and feel and design of the hotel was beautiful, the hotel room was gorgeous, the view was breathtaking and the food in the restaurant was superb. The staff made the whole experience special and memorable and we are dying to go back as soon as we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good Destination Hotel, not much close by

Posted Apr 17, 2016
If you are looking for a great place to rest and relax for a few days, it will be hard to beat the Relais Blu. The views from rooms, terrace, dining area, pool, etc. are all fantastic. The main dining area is pricey with above average but not excellent offerings. The wine list is very good. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff work very hard to please. The biggest knock on the hotel is the lack of access to anything else but the hotel. Without a car, you are not on the bus route and nothing is in walking distance, if you want to just kick back and have a great property, it would be a great choice.