Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Lovely apartment with a view from the living room of the old church and town square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Virginia

Loved our stay once we were settled in.

Posted May 9, 2014
My wife and I can't say enough for how wonderful this hotel is. That is once you are settled in. The hotel does not have its own parking area so we parked in the paid parking area (1 Euro per hour between 0800-2000). This worked out perfectly for us. Parking ended up costing 7.50. The hotel and its staff are great and our room was amazing. I will keep this hotel in mind anytime I am in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stilvoll im Herzen der Stadt

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Alter Palazzo, aufwendig restauriert im Herzen der Stadt mit allem Notwendigen ausgestattet und freundlichem Service. Fenster leider nicht sehr lärmdicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Beautiful lodging in a lovely town

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We loved our stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and full of beautiful art. Massa Maritima is a great town with wonderful sights and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Accoglienza perfetta, appartamento enorme in palazzo mediovale storico dotato di tutti i comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

Bem localizado, um B&B e não um Hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Charme de estar em um palácio.
Cons: Recepção, café da manhã e acessibilidade.
Location: Ao lado da praça central de Massa Marítima facilita o aproveitamento da visita ao Centro Histórico.
O prédio é um antigo palácio, muito próximo a área central da cidade (fica em ZTL). O charme do palácio se contrapõe ao desconforto de subir escadas com as malas e limitações de conforto como ausência de Ar Condicionado. O hotel não é recomendado para pessoas com problemas de acessibilidade. Importante prestar atenção que é um B&B e não um hotel com recepção 24 horas, serviço de limpeza e café da manhã. Atentar que fica em ZTL, ou seja, será necessário parar o carro longo e carregar as malas (que a equipe do hotel se dispõe a ajudar).
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Hotel-apartamento para estancias prolongadas

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Los apartamentos son grandes, válidos para estancias de varios días.
5 out of 5
by Yelyzaveta

Ottima location e alta qualità

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Gestori molto cortesi e disponibili. Ottima la pulizia e la posizione della struttura. Ottima vista. Appartamento spazioso e disposto di tutto. Consigliato!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trieste

Grande comfort in un prestigioso palazzo antico

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nel cuore di Massa Marittima, nella stupenda piazza del Duomo, c'è un bellissimo palazzo antico, palazzo Malfatti, che è stato riadattato per farne una residenza. L'appartamento all'ultimo piano che ci è stato dato aveva una vista strepitosa da entrambi i lati, era molto ampio e confortevole. La ristrutturazione è stata fatta con grande gusto e rispetto per la storia del palazzo. I proprietari sono gentilissimi. Proprio una bella esperienza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

palazzo fiabesco

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: si può sempre migliorare
Location: ottima posizione in centro a veramente due passi da tutto
ci abbiamo soggiornato solo una notte per necessità. stupefacente. ci torneremo