Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO REFRIGERATOR OR MICROWAVE

Posted Dec 7, 2017
PRICED HIGHER THAN COMPARABLE HOTELS. NO FRIDGE OR MICROWAVE. CARPET APPEARED TO BE SOILED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Room, staff & location
Cons: Fridge in room?
Location: Beaches in summer
Bed & room comfortable, staff great, will return for sure, Staff courteous & helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Just a hotel in Massapequa

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Close to family
Cons: Get rid of roaches
Location: Next to train station
Roaches in the room, queen beds were comfortable, king beds were hard as a rock. No microwave in room or fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything very much

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel basic. Not close to amenities of town. Had to queue for breakfast as not enough seats. Room dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight..UK

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Ideal hotel for my needs of visiting friends in the area... Hotel quiet even though on a main road and very comfortable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainsborough

It suited us

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: we had a nice quiet room and had a good nights sleep.
Not the best Best Western we have stayed in but it was still good. We had a good nights sleep, which is the most important part of the visit. Seemed more like a motel in some respects but it suited us and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from America

Very nice hotel, would stay here again.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Had no real issues with the hotel other than the AC was one of the long in the wall units and that’s fine. But it didn’t really get very cold. We put it all the way to the coldest temp and setting and the room never truly got cold. It was comfortable. But it was also like high 70’s outside so if it was Summer time hot i can see it would have been a problem. ( I did not say anything to the hotel staff, so my overall rating did not reflect this).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge

Outside doors!! Warning

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was a non smoking room- smelled awful! And I am a smoker ( who does not smoke inside). The carpet had almost like " gummies" stuck to the floor. I had to wear my flip flops around the room. Glad I had them!! I am a female salesperson who was warned about hotels with outside doors! DONT STAY! It's very unsafe- the website made it sound like it had inside entry doors. MY ROOM DID NOT... when I asked for a room with inside doors I was given " a look" and told no. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Decent hotel/motel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Check-in was easy. Front pull through is tight.
Cons: House keeping outside of room at 9am, parked their cart right in front of our room and it stayed there until we left at 11. Wasn't the quietest.
Didn't realize that some rooms were outside in a motel style. Had to walk outside to go back inside for continental breakfast, etc. Clean. Rooms were a little dated, but clean. Continental breakfast was typical. Would stay again with slim choices around the area.
4 out of 5
by Jocklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels