Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longueuil qc

Nice hotel Nice price

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Everything was good the personnel was very Nice the breakfast could have eggs the coffee was good the room it clean but a Little bit old
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by mj, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business we try to serve you better next time
4 out of 5
by Leslie B

Basic but Decent

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a basic budget hotel. It was good value for the price. Our room was clean and spacious. We paid a little extra for a suite and it was well worth it. We had a good sized bar fridge, microwave and coffee maker. As well, the suite has a sofa and small dining table. The breakfast was a simple continental, breakfast room was clean and well set up. A few tweaks could make a better impression. The lobby needs a tidy up, put the tv on in the breakfast room and provide a few newspapers, fill up the vending machines,etc. Overall, it was a place I would recommend for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by Timothy

Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Paid for this for my daughter and her newborn while she was visiting. The place was ok, except that when we arrived we were told there was no hot water. They offered to send them to a different hotel, but they were tired and it was late so they stayed anyway. A phone call prior to our arrival would have made all the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Need spare parts on hand for hot water system.
Location: Close enough to Massena, have to drive to things but location makes it quieter.
Motel quiet. Hot water heater went out during our stay and they were willing to refund money so we could go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

don't stay here

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to destination
Cons: As above.. The room should not even have been rented, knowing they had no hot water for showers!!
Bad smell in the hall and the room. We had to open a window. No hot water for morning showers. When this was brought to the attention of the front desk staff, we were told the hotel was aware of the problem and were having a meeting about it! When asked if we could receive a price adjustment for the above, we were told they would be unable to do so because we got the room on Expedia. Next time we visit Massena, it will not be including a stay at Econolodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very happy would stay there again

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything you would expect from a properly run Econolodge hotel, clean, easy check in and check out. Pleasant staff more than happy to help. Nice comfortable bed, I am more than happy with our stay, I wish all Choice hotels were as good as this one. I must admit after staying at the Quality Inn in Doral Miami Florida I was reluctant to book with another Choice Hotel. Glad I gave this one a chance!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was a nice quiet room. It was a little outdated. The bathroom needed some work and the shower head was super low. I am 5'7 and the water hit at about my chin. Overall it was a nice place to stay for a night.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel. Clean and up to date. 5 k from restaurants. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College move in

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great value. Room was nice. Comfortable bed. Nearby to the colleges. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by David T. from NYC

Buffering is the only think you'll see

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine, staff attentive, But, very poor and frustrating internet, sparse breakfast choices.