Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sayville NY

College visit

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great air conditioning and pillows
Cons: Rubber mat at bottom of tub needs to be replaced.
Location: Close to outdoor recreation and some quaint restaurants. Beautiful scenery nearby. Great value
Staff friendly and courteous. Room clean . Close to main roads and restaurants, but far enough away from congested hotels near colleges or Parent Weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Clean & centrally located to major roads & mall.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Staff was cordial & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beds were comfortable would def stay there again staff was friendly and def would stay again .. please stay here if you go to masena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

perfect location for my visit

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: perfect location for my visit to the area
Location: not far from the casino and the Canadian border. airport was close by too.
front desk personal were friendly and informative about the hotel and surrounding area. lots smiles and great conversation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to shopping

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel was clean but the breakfast choices were slim. There was a waffle machine but it was out of order. We had a non-smoking room but it was on a smoking floor. The hallway reeked of smoke and it did come into the room. If I stayed again, I'd ask for non-smoking floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester nh

Near enough to potsdam

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Rooms are fine, common areas not so fine. Hallways and stairs could use some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, N.Y.

Hotel reeked of smoke

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Get rid of all smoking in all rooms.
Location: Good restaurant across the street.
My non-smoking room reeked of smoke. All the hallways on every floor stunk. The place needs all new carpets and curtains. All the walls and ceilings need to be scrubbed. Worst stay at a hotel ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Smoking room

Posted Aug 27, 2017
When you walk up the stairs, look at the carpet? Dirty??? Smoking room smells like a smoking room. I think they wash the sheets with cigarettes or other smoking rooms. Got the room by mistake, no non smoking room available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was very clean. Nice people. The bathroom light very dim. Hard to see in the bathroom, are room was right next to the breakfast area so it was kind of noise in the morning and right next to the desk. Besides being a handicap room which we did not need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gatineau , quebec

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel and very friendly staff especially at frint desk