Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A Pleasant experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Friendly Staff, quite responsive when needed. Clean and updated rooms. Fairly central location, close to busses , tram, rail road station, shopping, churches, etc... Very Good overall experience!
2 out of 5
by Maneet

Hôtel Crillon Centre Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lifts were not working for 3 days in a row. Had to carry luggage up and down 3 floors. The staff had no clue if the lift was ever going to be fix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

can't fault the location or the staff at all

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, free coffee in the reception, free candy and bottles of water. We went through a LOT of water.
Cons: more clothing storage, non-slip in the showers and a safety rail in the bathroom.
Location: very central - easy walking distance to old town, beach, railway station, next to a tram stop and on a bus line. near the Nice Etoile shopping mall.
The hotel has an excellent location in the centre of town, within walking distance of the beach and old town, and near the main shopping streets and tram line, but has good double glazing so the late night/early morning noise doesn't disturb your sleep too much. (normally I'm a light sleeper, but I hardly heard anything) The bed was very comfortable - good firm mattress that wasn't like sleeping on a plank. The bathroom reasonably sized and well appointed. Towels are big and fluffy and wrap all the way around me (I am not skinny). However the deep bathtub and shower has no safety features - the tub is slippery and there is no grab rail. There was also a distinct lack of storage space for clothing - the wardrobe/shelves would barely be large enough for one person.... if she was travelling light - so we had to keep most of our clothing in our suitcase for the duration of our week's stay. The hotel has a small lift, typical of older French hotels, that theoretically should be able to move one or two people and their luggage, but during our stay it was experiencing issues and the management recommended that only one person at a time - but it jammed several times while we were there. Not ideal when you have mobility issues and are in a room on the third floor (4th floor for US readers). The staff were very apologetic and the engineer seemed to be getting called on a daily basis - but the lift still kept jamming between floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean but cramped and clogged sink and toilet

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I spent 2 nights in the hotel. The staff was trying their best to be helpful and friendly (to the point of being a little creepy). Lobby had free nespresso, water bottles and candy. They also have a number of other related hotels in the area that had other free refreshments for hotel guests. We got a bunk bed room. Very small, but clean. The beds were fairly comfy. The washroom was so small that I can't even turn around in it, and I'm 5ft5 and 125lbs. Not sure how larger people would be able to use the washroom with the door closed. The entire duration of our stay, the sink and toilet were clogged. Water would come back up, with dirt and grass and stuff. We told the staff on the first day, and came back expecting the issue to be resolved, but it wasn't. When we checked out, we told the staff at the desk again and apparently he left a note to the night staff instructing them to give me a new room, but I was not notified. I would recommend the hotel, but it was pretty frustrating with no working plumbing....
5 out of 5
by Steve

Good recommended hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean & conveniently situated hotel Staff very friendly esp Max from Utah.Love the free water, coffee & sweets!!!
4 out of 5
by Nick

Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay and was great for access to old town and train station
5 out of 5
by Julie

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for a short break out of season.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful central location with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay in Beautiful Nice.Hotel is in excellent location. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to citey center

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice and cute hotel, helpfully staff. Room was small but it was fine for me and my wife. Bathroom was clear and that's important for us. In the Looby is a free candy bar with water and coffee. Close to the hotel is a bus stop. I really recommend.