Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alfredo

Great Zimbabwe

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Best location to visit Great Zimbabwe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Osato from nigeria

serenity!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
lovely hotel in the middle of nowhere! was a bit difficult to locate but once we found it, I was glad I had booked it. its also unbelievably close to the great zimbabwe ruins, which worked out perfectly staff are very nice as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Corbridge

Take lots of cash

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
In general it was great. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The location couldn't be bettered. The hotel is a bit distressed, but attempts have been made to improve things. There was plenty of hot water and the beds were very comfortable with good linen. The few glitches are not worth mentioning; this is Zimbabwe after all. The main problem was that the card machine was not working and we had to use up all our cash. That left us with nothing to tip the staff, which was a shame as they deserved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gutes Hotel für einen Besuch in Great Zimbabwe

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt nahe dem Great Zimbabwe Park mit Ruinen aus dem 14./15. Jhdt. In dem Museum findet sich auch die Steintaube, das Symbol von Zimbabwe.
Ein gutes Hotel für einen besuch in Great Zimbabwe, es liegt nahe dem Great Zimbabwe Park. Das Hotel ist so, wie alle Hotels, die ich in Zimbabwe erlebt habe: sehr sauber, sehr freundliche Leute, gute Ausstattung, eventuell ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen. Unser Zimmer war eines von vielen kleinen aneinandergereihten Bungalows. Die Bungalows hatten eine gemeinsame Terrasse und einen großen Garten, bei dem man einen wunderschönen afrikanischen Sonnenuntergang sehen kann. Das Essen im Hotel war gute normale internationale Küche.
4 out of 5
by Rolv Rynning

Dyrt, men langt på vei verd pengene.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Dyrt, men fint hotell. Gangavstand til ruinene i Great Zimbabwe. Kjempefrokost og god service. God mat på restauranten. Meget romslig rom. Vennlig og serviceminded betjening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, wunderbare Lage

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das sehr freundliche und hilfbereite Personal.
Cons: Der Preis ist etwa übertrieben.
Location: Nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß zu den Ruinen von Great Zimbabwe.
Wunderbare Lage nur wenige Gehminuten von Great Zimbabe entfernt. Das superfreundliche Personal ist äußerst hilfsbereit und macht den Aufenthalt in der sehr auberen und ansprechenden Lodge mehr als angenehm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria Grazia from Nuoro

Ottima Posizione

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Ottima posizione per poter visitare Great Zimbabwe ruins per chi non fa self drive. Sia i servizi che la qualità degli stessi sono abbastanza buoni. Carinissimo svegliarsi la mattina e trovarsi circondati dai babbuini...bella esperienza!