Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Rolv Rynning

Dyrt, men langt på vei verd pengene.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Dyrt, men fint hotell. Gangavstand til ruinene i Great Zimbabwe. Kjempefrokost og god service. God mat på restauranten. Meget romslig rom. Vennlig og serviceminded betjening.
4 out of 5
by Osato from nigeria

serenity!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
lovely hotel in the middle of nowhere! was a bit difficult to locate but once we found it, I was glad I had booked it. its also unbelievably close to the great zimbabwe ruins, which worked out perfectly staff are very nice as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, wunderbare Lage

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das sehr freundliche und hilfbereite Personal.
Cons: Der Preis ist etwa übertrieben.
Location: Nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß zu den Ruinen von Great Zimbabwe.
Wunderbare Lage nur wenige Gehminuten von Great Zimbabe entfernt. Das superfreundliche Personal ist äußerst hilfsbereit und macht den Aufenthalt in der sehr auberen und ansprechenden Lodge mehr als angenehm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria Grazia from Nuoro

Ottima Posizione

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Ottima posizione per poter visitare Great Zimbabwe ruins per chi non fa self drive. Sia i servizi che la qualità degli stessi sono abbastanza buoni. Carinissimo svegliarsi la mattina e trovarsi circondati dai babbuini...bella esperienza!
4 out of 5
by Tang from 中国上海

观看景点方便

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
总体不错,环境、卫生、特别是观看景点方便。但是要严防猴子!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Corbridge

Take lots of cash

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
In general it was great. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The location couldn't be bettered. The hotel is a bit distressed, but attempts have been made to improve things. There was plenty of hot water and the beds were very comfortable with good linen. The few glitches are not worth mentioning; this is Zimbabwe after all. The main problem was that the card machine was not working and we had to use up all our cash. That left us with nothing to tip the staff, which was a shame as they deserved it.
3 out of 5
by Stephan Müller, Schweiz from 8626 Ottikon

Tolle Lage und schöner Garten

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Gutes Mittelklass-Hotel in unmittelbarer Umgebung von "Great Zimbabwe" auf einer Anhöhe in mitten einer schönen Parkanlage gelegen. Unser Zimmer war sauber und in Ordnung. Die Möblierung war zweckmässig aber eher alt und abgegriffen. Badezimmer war zweckdienlich, sauber und mit funktionierender Wasserversorgung. Der Kühlschrank im Zimmer war leider parktisch nicht kühlend. Der Room Service war in Ordnung aber auch nicht mehr. Das Abendessen im Restaurant des Hotels war verhältnismässig gut mit aufmerksamem Bediendpersonal. Allerdings wurde auf unsere Hinweise und teilweien Sonderwünsche nur zögerlich oder gar nicht eingetreten. Alles in allem ein ruhiger unspektakulärer Ort um ein, zwei Nächte im Zusammenhang mit dem Besuch von Great Zimbabwe zu verbringen. Für Langzeitaufenthalt eher nicht empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by Ken from 日本, 東京都

遺跡に一番近いホテル

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: 遺跡への近さ
Cons: 設備の老朽化、電源周りの不安定さ
Location: 遺跡まで徒歩圏内です。もっとも坂(遺跡の方が下)なので見学の後が疲れますが
立地が最大のメリットなので(とは言っても遺跡に隣接というほど近くはありませんが)、他に多くは求めません。部屋はやや古びた感はあるものの普通に快適でネットも無料で使え、プールやテニスコートもあります。やや割高感はありますが、これはジンバブエ国内のホテルではどこも共通したところなので現地事情を踏まえればまあ普通といった感じでしょうか。 スタッフはみな親切でしたし、自分のうっかりで生じたトラブルについても適切に対応してくれました。雨が降った後で館内の電気がしばしば瞬断したり、レストランのメニューに実際は作れないものが結構あったりというのもありましたが、これはまあご愛嬌ということで。甘いかな。