Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 20, 2019 on Hotels
This was my 4th or 5th time staying at this hotel. The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is very clean and the service was very good. There is a wide choice of restaurants in addition to the main buffet and several bars around the resort. English is not widely spoken other than at the main reception desk, however I did not have any problems getting anything I ordered. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for an all inclusive break away from the main city of Salvador.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2019 by Quality Manager Iberostar Brazil, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Iberostar Selection Praia do Forte. We are delighted to read that you are part of our Iberostar Family, and we would like to thank you for your loyalty and kind comments, as there is no better reward for us than your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Quality Manager Iberostar Brazil
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2019
Poor attention to details: room for 2 adults and 1 infant and only one glass and one cup are provided. Poor choice of toiletries, in fact, no hair conditioner was provided, had to request separately. Poor choice of sea food: staying by the ocean we expected to have a wide range of sea food, at least shrimps should have been a daily option. On a positive note, very child-friendly place, lovely surroundings and lots of great facilities to use
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2019 by Quality Manager Iberostar Brazil, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for let us know about your recent stay here at Iberostar Selection Praia do Forte. I appreciate your compliments, but even more all the opportunities of improvement that you give to us. You can be sure that I will share it with my managerial team, and together work on them. I hope we can have the chance to have you in Iberostar Hotels & Resorts once again. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Brazil
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Rhode Island

Posted Feb 25, 2019
I really enjoyed the staff’s pleasant attitude and welcoming vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2019 by Quality Manager Iberostar Brazil, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying with us at Iberostar Praia do Forte, and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are honored to know that the attentiveness as well the welcoming vibe of our team surpassed your expectations. Your comments inspire us to keep striving to achieve our guests’ entire satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back for the second time! Cordially, Quality Manager Iberostar Brazil
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2019
Lovely spot by the beach but the hotel is a sprawling concrete monstrosity. It’s also a 20 min taxi from the town of Praia Do Forte which is where all the restaurants, shops, turtle sanctuary, castle etc is located. We also had a bad experience with trying to cancel the reservation, within 24 hours of booking it, as soon as we found out it was out of town. Expedia told us that there would be a 2 night cancellation policy despite the location of the hotel being wrongly advertised. They also then failed to adequately tell us that if we checked in without amending the reservation we would have to pay for the full length of stay. All in all a really poor and frustrating communication between ourselves Expedia and Iberostar. Both companies refused to accept responsibility and were blaming the other company, back and forth..... We ended up leaving early to stay somewhere much nicer but having to pay the full fee for the all Inclusive Iberostar. I won’t be using either companies again if I can help it ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2019 by Quality Manager Iberostar Brasil, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us your review about your recent stay at our hotel, Iberostar Praia do Forte. We are delighted to hear that our beautiful location were the highlights of your stay. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that you experienced some mishaps during your stay. We assure you that we will forward your comments to all the departments involved, in order to improve our service and avoid these situations from happening again in the future, since our main goal is to provide our guests´ with memorable experiences. I would like to inform you that cancellations with Expedia, as in the contract is specified, can only be made, without penalty 48 hours in advance. We truly hope that you can give us a new opportunity to host you in the near future and recover your trust through the excellent service that has always characterized our brand. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Brasil
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2018 by Gerente de Qualidade Iberostar Brasil, Hotel Management
Prezado hóspede, Obrigado por se hospedar no hotel Iberostar Praia do Forte. Agradecemos a sua opinião e aguardamos vê-lo novamente! Atenciosamente, Gerente de Qualidade Iberostar Brasil
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 30, 2018
Lovely property, comfortable room, really nice facilities. Family friendly, our 2 year old had a blast. Unfortunately, we had an issue with our bathroom that took 2 days and 2 complaints to address - there was a strong smell of sewage coming from the bathtub that made it unpleasant to be in the bathroom. They did address it though, and our last 2 nights were fine. Food was hit or miss, I don’t recommend going to the “snack” buffet near the pools, you will be disappointed and that was our first impression of the food unfortunately. You also need to make reservations ASAP if you want to eat at a restaurant instead of the primary buffet (which isn’t bad). We noticed the staff was not very happy or helpful. We made the mistake of inviting a friend who lives nearby to pick us up and show us around, and I ordered them a draft beer. Before we were even halfway through a receptionist came and informed us in the most rude way possible that they are not allowed to drink. We apologized, and offered to pay, to which we were rudely told “we don’t offer that service” before walking away. Because of the lack of apology or reaction when we said the bathroom smelled of sewage (I really had to insist), this ride treatment of our guests (innocents mistake on our part), and the so-so quality of food, I would not recommend staying here. Stay near the villa instead, you can find ample food options for not much money, and they are all fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2018 by Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Praia do Forte for your vacations. At Iberostar Hotels & Resorts we value your feedback. We are awfully sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our services. Your comments are key factors for improvement and quality assurance and will be taken into consideration during our next management meeting. We hope that we can welcome you again in any of our Iberostar Hotels & Resorts. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Brasil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Plata, Argentina

More than excellent

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing is the signs to the new gym....but is almost nothing in the context
Location: visit Praia do Forte
Facilities, personnel, food, drink, rooms, etc in an excellent level, one of the two most beautifull experience in vacations in our life. Everybody work very hard for our happyness. Strongly reccomend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at IBEROSTAR Praia do Forte. We are delighted to know that thanks to the excellent service provided by all our staff you had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Furthermore, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities, food, drinks offer and the rooms. We are very happy that you had one of the two most beautiful experience in vacations in your life. Thank you for your visit, we look forward to hosting you once more in the near future. Kind regards, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Brasil
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel , but the beach ...............

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
It's a very big hotel , because of it some small things are not perfect . The beach in front of the hotel is not soo good because of the sea that is too much strong there . The location is around 5 km from the village you must walk an hour or pay US$ 40 for a taxi . The food are quite perfect , only the beer is a little bit hot ( they must improve it ) . The rooms are good , but its important to choose well , there are many at bad places , we take the 7061 and 7249 the second was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Quality manager IBEROSTAR Brasil, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. At IBEROSTAR Praia do Forte we value your feedback and believe it is the key factor for improvement and quality assurance. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back in the near future. Best regards, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Brasil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BH, MG

A Beautiful place in Brazil.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This was our first beach resort vacation in Brazil and we are so happy and grateful that we got to enjoy this place. Beautiful beaches, great accomodations and facilities with good dining options. All inclusive option provided us a very good hassle free experience. We would do this again and I would recommend Iberostar chain as well as this location to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
A great location right on the beach with lots of little salt water swimming pools. We paid the extra for a sea view room and it was definitely worth it. Beautiful view from the room. Beautiful resort but not a lot of English speaking staff apart from on reception. Marked down slightly on cleanliness as our bedsheets were a bit dirty when we arrived and were not changed during our 4 night stay. Staff and entertainment team were very friendly and you get drinks refilled in the mini fridge in the room. Also includes reservations in the a la carte restaurants for free which makes a change from the buffet food. Overall, a very postive experience and we would definitely visit this resort again (maybe in the summer when there is less rain).