Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing views

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Fabulous hotel, amazing views and fantastic staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLOMBO

BEAUTIFUL ENVIORNMENT

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: THE LOCATION, THE WAY IT'S BEEN BUILT AND THE FOOD
Cons: AS I MENTIONED IN THE EXPERIENCE , TO RENOVATE THE BATHROOMS AND ALSO TO REPLACE NEW BOXES FOR UTENSILS IN THE BATHROOM
Location: DIDN'T TRY OUT
I LOVE THE ATMOSPHERE OF THE HOTEL AND THE LOCATION. FOOD WAS NICE AS I HEARD BEFORE FROM MY FRIENDS. BED WAS COMFORTABLE ENOUGH SO AS THE PILLOWS. HOWEVER NOT HAPPY WITH THE BATHROOM AS THERE IS WATER LEAK IN THE BATH TUB. AND ALSO THE ITEMS SUPPLIED IN THE BATHROOM , SUCH AS SHOWER CAP, SOAP AND SO ON WERE USED IN OLD BOXES WHICH HAS BEEN REUSED SEVERAL TIME. THE ACCOMMODATION COST IS VERY HIGH COMPARED TO THE OTHER HOTELS. THUS SUCH REUSED BOXES SHOULDN'T BE USED AS IT WOULD NOT APPEALING ITEM SPECIALLY FOR THE FOREIGNERS AS WE DON'T GET TO EXPERIENCE THAT IN OTHER COUNTRIES AS THEY REPLACE NEW ITEMS EVERY DAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Unique accomodation. Worth a visit if your in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel that has been let go

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was amazing The feel of the hotel
Cons: Maintenance
Location: The lake Wildlife watching
It is obvious that this hotel is a very nice hotel. Unfortunately it has been let go too long without proper maintenance. It could be a truely magnificent hotel but this is the only thing that lets it down. Some things are: A dodgy afterthought hot water system Cracks and scratches in the bath Overall it is a very nice hotel and I would return. The setting and the hotel mostly feels like a large stately oriental hotel of yesteryear.
5 out of 5
by Yasuhiko

Feel time flows with ocean wave sound and wind.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is an art. Brace yourself in calmness and mindfulness. That's how you should use this unforgettable place. Wonderful fusion of human art work and Mother Nature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow, what a place to stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome views, excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and incredible

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible hotel, definitely unique. Stay there at least one night to experience - a little remote to make it a base for Cultural Triangle, but unmissable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice hotel in nature with water view

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Lovely location, excellent staff, great food. My bathroom did have some ants however and the ceiling above the tub area leaked water. I assume it was when someone else was showering. Overall, nice hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, GA

Spectacular view, interesting design

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Some of the receptionists could speak English a little better.
Location: Nearby--Sigiriya Rock
Unique property design and beautiful view. The staff sometimes has difficulty understanding English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A magical place with stunning views.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The setting, the food, the staff.
Cons: The approach road was very potholed and made the journey up towards the hotel very slow.
The staff were excellent; the food lovely. The hotel was very special, and we would thoroughly recommend it.