Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Best Western.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Restaurant, bar, pool – much more than you'd expect from this kind of hotel. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alfred, NY

Amenities were a plus!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience, friendly staff.
Cons: The drains in the sink and bathtub seem very slow. Improved ventilation in the bathroom for moisture and regular bathroom use.
Location: We only stayed in the area for the night, but did stop at a conveniently located K-Mart to pick up a needed item.
Easy location right off of I-84. Check-In and Check-Out were very easy. The room was comfortable. The Lounge (with a friendly Karaoke DJ) made for a very enjoyable night with a small crowd and a fun atmosphere. The complimentary breakfast was complete and a nice way to start the day. Just a couple a very small complaints. The bathroom was not vented well and the "Mountain View" was simply an open view of the foothills (but better than a view of the parking lot and it didn't cost any extra). That being said, we would definitely stay here again if our HS Boys' Soccer team is fortunate enough to be playing in the State Final Four again, and we would suggest that our friends stay here, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great Experience

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Clean & neat. No odors.
Location: Pretty setting in upstate NY.
This hotel is clean & inviting. I was only there for one day - arrived late and left early - but it left a very good impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Fishing trip

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Convince, clean, quiet and good value.
Cons: Not much.
Location: I like to fish in Sussex county, NJ and other Pa. Places. Puts me in the center of it all.
Fish in Jersey but no good hotels in Montague area. Always stay here as it is just across the river. Convient location, very good hotel, quiet and clean. Excellent free breakfast. Great service from all employees. Could not ask for more. Make 3-4 stays here every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Washington, DC

One Night Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Was in the neighboring city (Port Jervis) on the other side of the Delaware river in the Empire State. Hunts Landing was located a stone's throw away and was commodious in all respects.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from Greenville, SC

Great views and great amenities

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed twice, on our way up and way back from Maine. It is a nice hotel in a great spot. It has beautiful grounds and it's right in the mountains. The pool and gym are clean and the food in the in restaurant was excellent, if a little pricey. You have a complimentary breakfast and it's a real breakfast, sausage, biscuits, bacon, eggs, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit. The facility in a bit dated but it's a great place to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine from Des Moines

Excellent stay and low cost!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The facility is new and all furnishings were good quality and comfortable. Quiet location but very easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing that bothered me is that we stayed in a non smoking room that smelled like someone had been smoking in it. Other than that, our stay was a nice one. Definitely get a mountain view room cause it's a gorgeous view to wake up to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Most disgusting place i ever stayed at

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was disgusting, i took a bath and the tub filled up with blue water, when i went to go grab a towel the towel had a huge stain. When we complained to the desk there was nothing they could do for us, she said it was probably cleaning fluid and the stains on the towel is probably rust from the pipes. Thats disgusting and the fact they could evem accomidate us.