Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Room was just advertised, grounds were very nice. Went fishing in the pond behind hotel I didn't catch anything but I still had fun trying. We had a great time overall plenty to do in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

location and grounds were very nice

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: needs cleaned and painted
Location: close to Woodstock
Large stain on wall, dead bug and thick dust behind chair, coffee pot top very dirty, bathroom fan did`nt work. Hotel carpet was dirty ( loose and duct taped behind front desk). Food stains on dining room walls. The hotel was full, I don`t know why management would let it become so run down. Asked for another room,none available .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hardworking staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Good location - new Hampton Inn next door. BW is older facility so hard to compete with it but both were totally booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Staff works hard to please

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This is a perfect hotel in my opinion. It's a bit older, but the staff works hard to keep it clean and make sure you enjoy your stay. The price is reasonable, the restaurant is decent, the rooms are very livable. It's not luxurious, nor is it run-down. Just a nice comfortable place to spend a night or two. Exactly what I want in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean room right price.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Just stayed one night. Room was clean hotel was old but well kept. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable with a mountain view.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Unfortunately, I needed a handicap accessible bathroom and none was available but my single-king bed room with full couch and ample space to move about made a significant difference in my comfort level. The fridge and microwave made for easy livin' after a brief visit to a local grocery store. The staff seemed a bit shorthanded but were very accommodating. The breakfast vouchers made for hassle free mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks Co., Pennsylvania

Nice, good location. Rooms quiet. Breakfast buffet

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Very nice little gift shop. Staff both helpful and friendly.
Cons: The internet service was easy to connect into ... but somewhat slow. I don't think motorcycles should be allowed to park outside the front door/lobby
Location: See above!
We stayed here several times before. Location just off the Interstate a plus. Good restaurants minutes away. Convenient to Delaware River, Matamoras, and Port Jervis attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yulan, New York

Kaya's 7th birthday

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The staff is friendly.. The hotel is not fancy but clean and up to today's standards for technochnoly (we had wifi) the pool was a big hit with our daughter the reason we came. We ate at the restraunt in the hotel. I myself did not enjoy the food though the staff was very pleasant. They seem to want to please there guests and our stay was very enjoyable. On learning it was our daughters birthday cake was brought to the table at breakfast and happy birthday was song.. Nice touch to customer service..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

no extras

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: the bartender
Cons: furniture bedding
ask for an early check-in..my husband wasn't feeling well in the car. Even though there were rooms available, we were not permitted to change from the room that we had been assigned. So we waited and waited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kenneth from NH

Great!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
All of the staff was super-nice. It is very easy to find off the highway. The views, especially out the back, are grand. While eating breakfast, the sunrise was wonderful over the pond. My only complaint was that the tread-mill didn't turn on (probably fixed by the time I typed this). Bring your swim-suit, as the in-door pool is bigger than in most hotels.