Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, AZ

Overpriced

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Rita and other staff at the front desk were wonderfully helpful.
Location: We did take the kids (aged 2 1/2 to 12) to Have a Hoot. Inexpensive and they had a blast.
We really went to visit family and and share the celebration of service for my recently deceased husband. 2 things I look for in a hotel - free wifi and a pool. The free wi-fi never worked right, and I had to use my phone as a hot spot. The pool water was pretty clear, but the steps and the bottom of the pool were filthy. Although there was a free breakfast, the 1st morning, I tasted scrambled eggs that tasted like powdered eggs without any liquid. And every day, our keys had to be reset, because we would get to the door and they would not work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Great place

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This hotel was great Expedia hooked us up here the first hotel was a dump this place was be on what I expected plus got a free dinner there too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gwinn mi

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was very nice, friendly and very helpful . They did not just point you in the right direction if not occupied with someone else they showed you the way. At breakfast they told you all the options and kept things from running out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfy beds. Nice breakfast.
Passing through on our way home from Maine. We were too tired to go on so we booked a room here. We were pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishkill, NY

Clean hotel, courteous staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and courteous staff.
Cons: Local signage for hotel was confusing; had to pull into a different hotel in order to get to the Hampton Inn. Breakfast needed fresh eggs and meats.
Location: Numerous family activities nearby - Delaware river rafting, hiking, miniature golf, etc
We stayed for one night and required a cot and extra towels, both were provided quickly and efficiently. Our 3 grandchildren had a great time in the pool. Check in/out was effortless.
5 out of 5
by Eleanor

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
stop over on our way to visit friends in southern PA. This Hampton Inn had very friendly staff, immaculate rooms, clean, and very comfortable beds. I thought the hotel was new. Was surprised when I asked the staff how old it was and learned it was 8 years old... looked like brand new that week!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by elizabeth from nyc,ny

weekend with family

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
kids used pool and breakfast was very nice....
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antoinette from NYC

Best bang for the buck!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hampton Inn is always a good value. I like that every one of them is like every other one. They are always located right off a major highway. Parking is always ample and free. I don't eat the free breakfast, but that's always pretty good, too. There is a refrigerator and a microwave, and that's always very nice, for storing leftovers from dinner and late night snacks!