Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harman, WV

Wonderful rest

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: Cleared signs for access. We entered with our car from the facility behind.
Location: Just stopped to rest
Our check in was easy. The staff were very helpful. The room was better than expected. The breakfast was better than we've ever had in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Nice stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Pool cleanliness.
I have no complaints to report. Everything was lovely. Clean, comfortable rooms. Clean, updated bathrooms. Even the free breakfast was kept up and spills were cleaned up immediately. The fitness room was terrific to work out in. The pool was uninviting, in my opinion, and, even though the water was clear, the sides had algae on them. nice stay overall. Easy to find, no problems with parking or safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Happy stopover

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Road trip stopover- didn't know area, so we trusted past reviews and were happy we did. I was happy with everything.. the staff was pleasant , room was clean and updated, breakfast was better than most hotel fares and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

over night stop

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was an excellent standard. Pool was a great free facility to use.
Cons: breakfast was not in keeping with the standard of the rest of the hotel. Food was good when available but was self service on paper plates.
we were travelling cross country and stopped for a 1 night stay. we had a 5 year old with us who loved the swimming pool. The staff were friendly from the off and were happy to answer questions for us. Room was excellent and was definitely the best hotel we stayed at during our 10 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I have been booking this hotel as a half way stop to Maine for a few years now. It never disappoints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresh Meadows, NY

Great location and wonderful service.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great service, clean, friendly staff. EZ off and on highway 84.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problems

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more nationwide chain restaurants in area.....
Location: near where I had to be the next day, nothing for me to do there.....
no problems..............................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value fir the money

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff is nice. The room was clean. The breakfast was good. The swimming pool needs a little cleaning though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Except

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This was our 2nd time here having stayed A year ago. Everything was excellent but I did not understand their policy to charge an extra 30.00 fee for incidental expenses at check in. We did not use the tv to rent movies or even to use the room phone. It took a week to get this charge off my visa statement. It could have been applied only if we incurred extra charges at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What we needed.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This hotel is an easy on/off from 84. We were spending one night and it worked out well. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The morning complimentary breakfast was fresh and varied.