Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in the downtown vicinity

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was frustrating not to get hot water in the morning when getting in the shower took at least 3 to 5 min to get it going
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,need changes

Posted Jan 20, 2017
A/C did not services Impresora did not services Workers are very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by BW Plaza Matamoros, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments we are improving our service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wel located in downtown Matamoros, easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This is a very great hotel! The staff are all very friendly and nice. The restaurant in the hotel has good Mexican food. The location is also very good, very close to the local market area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Tampico, Tamaulipas, Mexico

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: The hotel most have a better price.
Cons: Maybe the pool area could be improved
Location: It's near to the American consulate in matamoros, you do not need a car, bus and taxi for go to the consulate.
Very clean, good hotel facilities and in good conditions in general. The price is a little bit expensive by the concept that the hotel is. In General very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: The location and value.
Cons: The continental breakfast and lukewarm hot water showers
Location: Close to shopping, inexpensive restaurants, and pretty safe.
I travel to Matamoros pretty regularly. Just returned from Matamoros yesterday. This is my first stay at this particular hotel. The Continental Breakfast leaves much to be desired if you are one who needs a "filling" breakfast to start the day. You have a choice of 4 set menus. The staff worked hard to make sure our stay was pleasant, even after an honest mistake with the billing. The manager was quick to fix the mistake to my satisfaction and I commend him for the quick action. The hotel is in a safe area. It is also a quiet neighborhood. it was a 2 minute walk to the marketplace which you could find inexpensive meals and local items to buy. There are other nicer restaurants in the area. We ate at one around the corner and the food was very good and the amount you get was huge. The square (town plaza) is about a 10 to min walk. The room was comfortable. The air conditioner kept the room cool. If you like hot water showers, the best time to get it is in the morning. The pool and the small workout gym suited our purpose. Having access to the free wifi was nice since I had a smart phone. The hotel's only computer was often busy. I would recommend this hotel with out any reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from houston

cant wait to go back

Posted Sep 15, 2010
it was a nice and friendly hotel and very close to the shops!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patsy from Queretaro, Mexico

5-Star Hotel Experience!

Posted Jul 21, 2010
The staff was at all times, and situations, kind, generous and professional, and went above and beyond the norm. More like a 5-Star Hotel experience...and then some. Truly. Much more than we had expected or even hoped for! Very clean and orderly as well. Pleasant dining available within the hotel itself, and within walking distance to shops and other restaurants. Easy, quick access to the International Bridge that crosses directly into downtown Brownsville, Texas. The hotel has secured parking attached to the facility. We felt very safe during a period of extreme strife in this city: We arrived right after Hurricane Alex and directly before Tropical Storm Bonnie blew through. Plus, the city is experiencing heightened security threats. The hotel was like an Oasis in the midst of extremely challenging conditions. We have no qualms whatsoever about recommending this facility to anyone. And, if we ever are back in Matamoros they would be our first choice, hands down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

Buena atención

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
En general muy bien