Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulon

Hotel prope situé au bord du port plaisance

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Le calme,le petit déjeuner, la vue et la propreté de la chambre.
Cons: Que le personnel communique en français vu le nombre de francais presents à l hotel
La barriere de la langue a été un handicap,très peu de personnel faisait l'effort de parler en francais . notre seule demande a été de nous imprimer des réservations pour le parc guell,demande non exécutée. Hotel calme,piscine propre,petit déjeuner copieux,restaurant agréable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Lovely hotel. Very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Vert friendly and helpful staff. Convenience to Train Station. Beach. Pool.
Location: Just a few restaurants nearby. Only 40 minutes on train.10 journey tickets handy for trains in and out of Barcelona.
Ideal for family of 4. Interconnecting rooms with sea view. Beautiful place with pool, very nice big beach to the left of hotel. Nice shops and park in Mataro, across the other side of train station about 10 mins walk. Train station across the road, very convenient. Turn left out of station and take underpass for nearest route to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel close to marina and rail station

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Views from balcony. Quiet. Friendly staff
Cons: Floor slippery in shower. Needs a anti slip mat!
Location: Very convenient position close to station (no noise from trains) Lovely view over marina
Excellent hotel overlooking sea and marina. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant food very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Okej hotell nära stranden

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Hotellet okej skick, något eftersatt och kantstött. Många på hotellet och närliggande restauranger som inte kunde engelska. Ca 40 min med typ pendeltåg från centrala Barcelona. Smidig resa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great staff that upgraded room to apt instead of just one room for 3
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Nice and Modernised hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Our stay there was very pleasant and nice I love the interior designs so different and unique. Close to the beach and train station. I would love to stay there again. Good customer services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This hotel was really convenient if you are looking for a hotel close to the beach. We went during the last week of May and it was really calm and not too busy either. The hotel also has a great sea view of the port. If you are looking for a relaxing quiet holiday then definitely visit Mataro and book this hotel. It may help to know some basic Spanish to help you get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire, UK

Excellent all round

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, size of room, facilities
Location: Beech, restaurants and small patisseries over the railway line
The view from our bedroom was beautiful, over the harbour. Hotel facilities were fantastic, pool was clean and surprisingly empty as it was half term, always comfortable sun lingers available. Located close to a range of restaurants and a short walk from the beach, I couldn't fault it!
5 out of 5
by Erla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria Theresa from København

God service og super godt hotel med havudsigt!!!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in var nem og en meget behagelige oplevelse med medarbejderne, som altid var klar til at hjælpe os. Vi havde anmodet et værelse med havudsigt, og det fik vi! Det var meget rent, men vi er generelt meget tilfredse med hygiejnen under hele opholdet. Et lille tip - hvis man gerne vil se amerikansk tv på amer.eng. Tryk på tools på fjernbetjeningen. Her kan man nemlig vælge sprog :-)