Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The peacefulness of the area
Not knowing "where" we were actually going, this turned out to be a true gem! After a long flight and time change, it was the perfect start to our holiday! The staff were excellent, the location restful and beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tunbridge wells

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We stayed one week & spent just 3 days in Barcelona 3 in Mataro. Nice authentic suburb not too many tourists & lovely beach. Beautiful modern hotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Very handy for transport in to Barcelona and several nice restaurants nearby. Staff were helpful and friendly.Quiet when we were there which was fine but may be more lively in high season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely clean hotel overlooking marina

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Wonderful hotel overlooking the marina, very clean, wonderful staff, especially loved the breakfast and spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel, very pleasant stay, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Free to come and go as you please, pleasant staff and helpful.
Cons: Although we did not have breakfast, did think it was a little expensive for 7 day's
Close to a marina which was nice to see and to have a walk around both during the day and evening, also the train station was very handy and just over the road. The beaches are lovely and clean and safe, would go back but earlier in the year around June. There is a great town centre for shopping and eating out, which is about 10 mins from the train station. I would say the only negative point was the taxi fare to the hotel and that she was not sure where the hotel was located. Going back to the airport was easier, we got the train, then the aerobus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel that's close to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed here for 1 week and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all really friendly and accommodating. We booked a triple room so we could have a sea view and it was definitely worth it! Waking up to the view of the marina each morning was fantastic! It's just a short walk to the beach front restaurants which range from great pizzerias to beautiful seafood. The hotel breakfast was really good with a decent variety and the restaurant too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice spot north of Barcelona Good and comfortable hotel by the sea Friendly staff Thoroughly enjoyable experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern and very functional with good facilities
Cons: Final invoice should be submitted to you to check before payment
Location: Excellent location for train, wonderful beach, old town, restaurants and bars
Nice hotel, easy access to Barcelona by train, close to beach and in good proximity to restaurants and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern. Good room sizes. Safe for valuables.
Cons: Kettle and tea making facilities! WiFi very weak (in room 113). Hotel staff are very efficient and accommodating, but they need to smile!
Great 4* hotel. Close to rail station. Close to lovely beach. Town centre quiet 10 minute walk away. Trains to Barcelona every 10 minutes on weekdays. 40mins into central Barcelona. Lovely marina (not a big working port). Restaurants reasonable priced locally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Nice Hotel with great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Near all you need in a calm area - the center, train station, restaurants and most importantly the beach.