Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

40 Minuten entfernt von Barcelona.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Meerblick
Hotel ist an sich selber sehr gut und akzeptabel......................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Super hotel, 4 sterren waardig!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nieuw, schoon, rustig gelegen
Cons: Ik zou niet wat kunnen bedenken
Location: Hotel ligt op een redelijke reisafstand van Barcelona, in 1 ruk kun je met de trein naar het centrum van Barcelona.
Super hotel aan de zee, met alle voorzieningen voor een erg prettig verblijf
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chemnitz

freundliche Atmosphäre und hilfsbereites Personal

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Das Hotel ist am Hafen von Mataro gelegen. Genügend Restaurants am Strand entlang. Ausflug ins Zentrum möglich. Bahnhof mit Zügen Ri Barcelona nahe.
Atmosphäre und Personal sind sehr freundlich. Der Spa Bereich ist etwas klein und kostet extra. Bar und Aussenbereich laden zum Verweilen ein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: N/A
The room was on the small side, but very nice. The view from the balcony of the marina and ocean was amazing. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff and service were excellent. The train station is 2 streets away if you decide to spend the day inn Barcelona, as we did several times. I wouls recommend this hotel for anyone who would rather be away from the busy city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The hotel is great. If I go to barcelona I will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kilkenny ireland

Modern bright hotel, nice location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: 2 adults 2 kids, lots of space in the room , they had there own space with a sliding door, a kitchenette perfect!
Cons: There was old smelly socks left in one of the drawers in the room; smell was awful. The staff were very apologetic and gave us free breakfast
Location: On a lovely marina, 40 mins train ride from plaça catalyuna, the hustle of Barcelona. Mataro itself has lots of history, restaurants and beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely hotel overlooking Marina.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and close to the sea with lovely views
Hotel was very good. Room with balcony overlooking Marina was very clean and comfortable. All staff helpful and friendly. Backs onto railway but no noise at all. Lots of eating places very close to hotel. Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paderborn NRW

Sehr gutes Hotel in Hafen und Strand nähe.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals.
Location: Nette Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. 30 km von Barcelona entfernt. Direkt am Hafen und nah am Strand. Bahnhof in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Sehr schöne und ansprechende Zimmer. Gutes reichhaltiges Frühstück. Sehr nettes Personal. Gute Zuganbindung nach Barcelona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BF.Y, Aachen

Schönes Hotel direkt am Hafen

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr schön und direkt am Hafen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Preise im Hotel für Gastronomie und Minibar etc. sind sehr fair. Allerdings ist das Hotel etwas abseits von Barcelona City. Mit dem Zug fährt man ca. 40 Minuten. Die Station ist zwar in unmittelbarer Nähe, fußläufig etwa 300 Meter, aber die Fahrt in die City ist doch schon lang. Ansonsten können wir das Hotel uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haywarda Heath


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Is one best hotel I stayed in! Everyone so hopeful and friendly the staff, clean room and comfortable bed, love the pool, only 40mins away from Barcelona by train. Definitely going back hopefully for my birthday next year