Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Nice Hotel with great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Near all you need in a calm area - the center, train station, restaurants and most importantly the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beaufidul hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Surrounded by many restaurants, a dreamy sandy beach and 5 minute walk from train station which goes straight into catalunya and Barcelona. Loved it !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and Barcelone City

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet and close to beach.
Cons: I would like to see biger TV screen
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Very good connection to Barcelna City Center ( direct train, 250m from Hotel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Close to the train station, nice beach nearby. Suite was large and had comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frimley

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean - bedding changed everyday. Breakfast buffet was superb.
Cons: Our triple room was a bit on the small side for 3 of us. Smoking should be banned from the poolside and the outdoor eating areas.
Stayed there for 6 nights. Very comfortable. Location could be better but hotel didn't build the railway line which has to be got round!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask, Canada

Amazing 2 nights at Port Mataro Atenea Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms, pool and service. We sat on our balcony and enjoyed the Port Mataro dry dock with yachts and fishing boats coming and going. Fascinating!
Location: Front desk staff have city maps right at hand and direct you to the Plarja Del Varador beach, the best local restaurants and shopping.
The seaside views are breathe taking, minutes from the beach and a short walk to the plaza to experience to unique shops. It's a hidden gem! Hotel rooms are lovely, fancy bathrooms, decor is relaxing and inviting, pool and outdoor bar/seating area is stunningly perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay, were upgraded within minutes when we needed a cot, taxi service was arranged promptly to the Barcelona airport and free beach towels!! What more could we ask for but more time to enjoy and savour the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing hotel great location

Posted May 10, 2017
Such a relaxing hotel staff are delightful. Take care of you our fith visit. Clean happy hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel was spotless
Location: A beach, town centre and great transport links all within walking distance.
The hotel was very clean, friendly helpful staff. The hotel was close to a beach,town centre and had a great train service. I would definitely recommend and would return again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

One person can Spoil your View about something

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I would have given this hotel a 5 star BUT an unfortunate event occurred on the night of 20 April that compelled to act otherwise. The story went like this.... We came from the UK for a holiday trip. On our third night, while coming back to the hotel, I lost my wallet carrying all my cards and cash. After completing formalities with the local police station, I reached back the hotel at around 2330 hrs. I went to the receptionist, explained him the story and requested for some food as my wife and two year old daughter were still hungry. The receptionist declined straight away and told me that the kitchen is closed and he can't do anything. Next, I offered him my Swiss watch and requested for some petty cash (with the promise to return him in the morning or he can put it on my tab) so that I could get some milk for my daughter from the nearby market. He refused yet again. Finally after a lot of insistence, he went to kitchen and brought me an opened (already used) can of milk. I felt so helpless that I went to the nearby market to sell my watch or something so that I could get some milk and food at least for my daughter. Luckily I found a shop open with a Pakistani shopkeeper. I told him about my predicament. He not only gave me milk and food for my daughter but also offered me some cash without any guarantees. In the morning, I got money transferred through western union and was able to carry on. Indeed an utter disappointed and lack of professionalism from Mr........
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels