Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Beautiful Hotel and perfect location

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Very helpful staff,nice and clean rooms. Beach is just a few minutes walk,lovely view of the port from hotel balcony,kids play area and pool. Only little let down is the restaurant on site did not have a great choice of food and the breakfast was really basic. Overall a fantastic stay and i would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exclusive view

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We spent amazing nights in this balcony with a fantastic Mediterranean ocean view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brixham Devon

nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: clean and tidy
Cons: location haha
Location: not a lot to do near by
it's a nice hotel in front of marina and near a beach 2 min walk to train station for Barcelona The town is pretty boring with not a lot to do so you would be advised to get a car to look around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California USA

Beautiful View and Great Service

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Amazing Hotel can’t complain about anything. I give it 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Top class hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel in a lovely location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Amazing view. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellingborough

A good place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Feels like a very good quality 4 star hotel
Cons: Minor thing but car parking directions
Location: Port is beautiful and well worth a walk around, beach just the other side is sandy with clear blue sea, a few restaurants closeby.
Just arrived back in the UK from sunny Spain after staying at the Hotel Atenea. Although we wanted to visit Barcelona and Girona we used this hotel as a base between the two destinations as the road links and distances were just about right. The hotel itself is very pleasant with an air of sophistication not always found in a 4 star rated property. Decor was lovely and everything is spotlessly clean. We didn't have a huge interaction with staff but the ones we did were all pleasant and helpful. Our room overlooked the port/harbour and is a lovely scene to wake up to in the morning. As we had a hire car it wasn't very clear upon arrival where we should park and I made the mistake of using the spaces outside of the hotel which are accessed by going through a barrier which provides you with a ticket, left the car overnight and went to leave the following day only to be charged over 30 Euros to get out. We later checked with reception who gave us directions to the hotels underground car park, please be aware of this if you are driing/parking in the area. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the cleaners always said hello and smiled when we saw them. Would definitely stay here again, a very nice base for exploring from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel next to the beach.

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
We stayed here for about 12 days we arrived a bit late but but the accommodation were fine. Hotel room a bit small for four but ok. Nice views of the beach, dock and part of Mataro. Restaurants bars and train near by. Pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent choice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The peacefulness of the area
Not knowing "where" we were actually going, this turned out to be a true gem! After a long flight and time change, it was the perfect start to our holiday! The staff were excellent, the location restful and beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tunbridge wells

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We stayed one week & spent just 3 days in Barcelona 3 in Mataro. Nice authentic suburb not too many tourists & lovely beach. Beautiful modern hotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Very handy for transport in to Barcelona and several nice restaurants nearby. Staff were helpful and friendly.Quiet when we were there which was fine but may be more lively in high season.