Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, UK

Enjoyed our stay - Halaal options available nearby

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We stayed for four nights. First impression of the hotel was very good and staff were really welcoming and provided good guidance from tourist's point of view. They also spoke very good English which made it a lot easier. Room was really comfortable and lovely sea view from balcony. It was good size for a family of three. But there wasn't kettle in the room or tea facilities which was bit disappointing. Breakfast was just average but nearby there are quite variety of restaurants and even we found couple of reasonably good halal options as well. One of them is called Schawarma at the end of the row of resturants. The other one is A la Turka in the street opposite to the entrance of Mataro station. Location was ideal if you want to live in a quite location and want to visit Barcelona . Metro train station was just opposite the road and train to Barcelona city centre was 40 minutes. Tickets were really cheap. It was little far away from airport and taxi would cost around £80 one way. There are options to take a train but there is one change however we didn't explore that option. There is outdoor swimming pool but indoor one. The water was a bit cold for this time of year but it may be of good use in summer time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

A nice modern hotel close to the beach/ marina

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Nice surroundings and modern looking hotel
Cons: Maid service,
Location: There is a metro stop opposite the hotel which is great to get in to Barcelona centre.
The hotel was overall a very nice hotel and the rooms were nice. The maid could have done a better job of cleaning the room and the bed was uncomfortable (mattress was really hard) . The view from the balcony was lovely especially at Sunset/ sunrise. The hotel staff accused us of throwing a bottle of beer over the balcony which we did not do and I felt horrified to be accused of such behaviour! The location was ok but a taxi from the airport was expensive so i would recommend using the metro as this is cheaper. The pool was lovely but could have been heated which would have been nice for this time of year as it was freezing. The indoor pool was lovely and warm but you have to wear shower caps in the pool. Overall a nice hotel and reception staff were helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice location next to the port

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, with balcony overlooking harbour, car park
Cons: Everything looked good, until things started to be noticed. Main one for me was the air on is centrally controlled
Location: Town centre not to far, nice to walk around harbour
I was using Google the hotel as a Base so didn't get any time to look around area. Ideal if you want to stay outside Barcelona and travel in as train station is 5 minute walk and 50 minute to Barcelona centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This hotel is located about 35 minutes from downtown Barcelona. Great location with magnificent views. Wonderful staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont, United States of America

Nice hotel but far from Barcelona

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room had a view of the harbor which was nice in the day and night otherwise in the night the view of the sea is pitch black
Cons: The room could be bigger and the bed was not a double bed, they put two bed together and wrap it with sheets and blanket and the two bed were getting separated time to time
Location: Location sucks it's too far from city, the address was Barcelona but the hotel is in Mataro a city 30 minutes away from city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, accessible hotel near Barcelona

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Area was nice, staff friendly, lovely views, great train service over the road into barcelona.
Cons: Air con in rooms could have worked more efficiently and at a lower temperature. Mosquito problem in garden on the furniture. Shame as gardens & pool area were lovely.
Location: Restaurants and shops in Mataro, but also approx 40min train journey into Barcelona, very reasonable & running every 10-15 mins, reccomend t-10 ticket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: N/A
The room was on the small side, but very nice. The view from the balcony of the marina and ocean was amazing. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff and service were excellent. The train station is 2 streets away if you decide to spend the day inn Barcelona, as we did several times. I wouls recommend this hotel for anyone who would rather be away from the busy city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Gerona/Barcelona and Mataro. Easy to get to by rail from Barcelona airport. Hotel has a small number of rooms and spa facilities are great. Will definitely be going back. Staff were extremely helpful and helped organise a birthday surprise for my girlfriend. Food is of a very good standard in hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The hotel is great. If I go to barcelona I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kilkenny ireland

Modern bright hotel, nice location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: 2 adults 2 kids, lots of space in the room , they had there own space with a sliding door, a kitchenette perfect!
Cons: There was old smelly socks left in one of the drawers in the room; smell was awful. The staff were very apologetic and gave us free breakfast
Location: On a lovely marina, 40 mins train ride from plaça catalyuna, the hustle of Barcelona. Mataro itself has lots of history, restaurants and beach