Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room not very clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Bars and beach
Not very clean room quite dusty Staff Paula was very helpful and she is a great asset to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Weekend break.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: As above. BEACH and station. Supermarket close by.
Room clean and spacious. I had a double to myself at no extra cost. Facilities in room good. ATE in restaurant and had the best steak for a long time. Staff were all pleasant and very helpful. Hotel is 5min walk to the beach and 10mins to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel - For business or site seeing

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff, facilities and how clean everything was. It was quiet so I could relax after a long day out.
Cons: The decor could do with updating and maybe a tv with more channels.
Location: Local town is nice, sports bar round the corner, train station and port 10 mins walk, further in town more bars e,g, mollys irish bar
The hotel is 40 mins train journey from Barcelona Sants, which is the main train station you need. I travelled everyday from Mataro to Barcelona and then jumped on the metro to visit the various tourist spots. The staff are great and very helpful. The facilities are good to and there are a few spots around the hotel to eat, you just need to find them but the local town is bigger than it looks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londo

Great value

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: 5/10 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the station ideal to travel into Barcelona. Or relax nearby.
Cons: Slightly dated
Location: Takes around 40 minutes into Barcelona placa de catalyuna. With some great views of the sea near mataro.
Nice room on the first floor. The staff were friendly,checking in and out was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Perfect get away.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The Hotel was superb for a quick break. We stayed for 5 nights and couldn't have wished for a better room, superior double. The transport links in and out of Barcelona or to the airport were right on your door step with the train or bus only costing 4euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel staff is the main reason you want to stay here. I've stayed at many hotels that are comfortable, clean and in a good area but the way you are treated by the staff makes a huge difference. This one had all you want in a hotel but when the staff makes you feel like you are staying with family, in a very sincere, kind environment this puts you at ease when you visit a foreign country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice modern looking hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the ambience and easy going environment.
Cons: A great improvement would be to have a kettle, teas and little pots of milk and sugar. That would be great!!!
Location: Location is great for restaurants and socialising. There is a buzz in the air at night when dining and hanging out with friends.
The Hotel was close to the train station. Staffs are very friendly especially Paula she took time to explain and guides us to the local attractions and amenities around the town and furthter afield. Really lovely lady!! with great English. I only wish that the room had a kettle with teas, little pots of milk and sugar. I would stay there again if these little tweaks are made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Wifi in the room, clean, air conditioning working (no extra charge), quiet even when almost all rooms were taken. I booked a room for 1 person but had a friend staying over for 5 nights, at the hotel they didn't charge me anynthig extra for this. Thanks! After I checked out from my room it was possible to leave my suitcase at the hotel, very helpful. Didn't have any issues. The staff is always ready to help if needed. The beach and the train station are not that far. Town centre is 15 minutes walk. Didn't have breackfast included, but went for lunch, no complains. If I will go back to Mataro I am going to stay here again. The only remarcs: 1. it would be great to have a kettle in te room; 2. No hair conditioner, I had to buy one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland & canada

Staff not friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Room not properly cleaned, staff not friendly, very little English or French spoken by staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The town is very near and the hotel has very good facilities. It's near to the motorway if you have s car and the beach is less than five minutes away. We would go to this hotel again.