Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Room was not cleaned very well. Reception staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amman jordan

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Excellent hotel very comfortable and nice ,, part of the hotel viewed on the sea ... its located near train station 10 min walking ... has fridge inside ... very nice staff .. but its in mataro city located 40 min far a way from berceolna center bur metro will easy your transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and clean hotel for a good price

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very good price. Nice decor of hotel and room. Booked a room for 2 and was given 2 twin beds pushed together which was pretty uncomfortable. Shower in room was really good. Really clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel not so far to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The room was properly cleaned every day. Position of this hotel is not far from the beach.
Cons: I think a lot of things can be improved starting with all staff observed by me. Breakfast can be improved for example.
Location: Location is good. It is a Supermarket in neighbourhood, a "all-you-ca-eat" on the same street. Taking one of the bus: 4 and 5 you can visit the Mall
1. We spent 1h 30min to check in. The person from front desk didn't know that when you book a room for 2 people, actually the occupancy for room is paid also for 2 people. They knew the room is paid per person... 2. They called Expedia to confirm we are OK, so they didn't know the hotel policy. 3. We received a good room with the window facing to the street; however, we needed to change it because the window needed to be replaced (or fixed). Instead, they gave us another room on opposite side of the hotel, with absolute no view to outside. That because the hotel built a Conference Room that obstructed the view for all windows on 1st floor, one side of the hotel. Located (if I remember) on North side of the hotel, but no light when you opened the window, our room let us impression of cold, no light, with no sun. Like a jail. 4. There were couple of rainy days in Mataro. In front of our window, you can always see a thrown package of cigarettes floating on water from raining. The water was there for days. Nobody cared about the water, nobody cleaned outside the window...I took some pictures but I found not appropriate to expose them here. 5. Examples of rooms with no view: 120, 119, 118 etc. You should avoid to take a room on first floor on this side of the hotel, unless you don't care about the view. 6. The breakfast was every day the same (same items) for 12 days!!! Same food, nothing was changed day by day! All other visited hotels are rotating menus for breakfast...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Just what we required to visit family in mataro reception staff were particularly helpful, and spoke good English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice hotel with use of the spa, unfortunately the spa rules are not enforced as there were children under 16 in the pool. Good location to the beach and train station. Rooms were kept clean but the beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Most staff were helpful and spoke English. Would stay here again but not for a long stay.
4 out of 5
by sagit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sagit

ok considering the price.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was disappointing. staff were not friendly. room was ok, beds were comfortable. spa/pool hours are 2pm to 7pm so we didn't get the chance to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, close to beach 30 mins from barcelona

Posted Jun 14, 2017
The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is clean and our room was spotless. Breakfast was buffet style with various options available. We are already looking at booking our return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, however

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Amazing hotel, really nice beach close by however it is quite far from the city of Barcelona, it costs about €80 from the airport by cab and €50 to the city of Barcelona. Furthermore getting train or bus is quite time consuming