Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not up to par to US HGI's. Air Con did not blow cool in room on 3rd. floor. Got moved to 1st. floor. Somewhat better but not great.Restaurant expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, reasonably priced hotel outside of Matera

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is 7-8 kilometers from Matera, which was the purpose of our trip. It wasn't the most convenient location, but we knew that going in. Also we ate and drank out everyday because of the limitations of those services at the hotel. We received little or no information about hotel services, etc. at check-in and there was no info available in the rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable.and the bathroom was clean, well equipped and had a very good shower (in the tub). Wifi was very slow. The location borders a residential area and seems more suited for a conference or a remote getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley Cottage, NY

One of the best stays we have ever had in a Hilton

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Interior design, size of room, location was safe, staff went out of thier way to please us.
Cons: Nothing, everything was terrific.What else can I say, just beautiful.
Location: We were driving through Italy to Amalfi so we didnt get a chance to stop and visit the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Hertfordshire

Happy with most things - need a car!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
At the right price, this hotel will suit most people. It's not too far to the Town but you need a car (think there's a bus stop outside but who wants to wait when it's 35 degrees outside). Our first impression was a reception who greeted us with "your rooms are not ready yet" so we drove back to town for the day. On returning we were surprised to find that the Queen size bed as stated on Hotels.com and the hotels own website are nothing of the sort. They are standard doubles and reception admitted that there is an error on their website which they are trying to change. If you like a bigger bed, then you won't find them here as the double is their largest. We managed to get an upgrade to a suite but there's little in it as it just had a bigger chair and nicer view). Also, to use the hotels outdoor swimming pool there is a charge of 10 euros a day - I've never heard of such a thing before. Breakfast was ok and nothing more (we stayed at 3x hotels on this trip and they were all just ok). The hotel is clean, reception friendly once they know you, the bathrooms are fine and there's a large free car park. Although it's a 5km trip to town, it's quite easy and takes less then 10 minutes. All in all we were happy with most things bearing in mind the price. One other thing - the wifi was very slow except if you were near reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The people in hotel were very nice and kind. Me and my brother had amazing tine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with pool a short drive from Matera

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Conference hotel in out of town district but nice holiday spot too, especially for family. Pleasant health club and outdoor pool attached (€10 pd). Good breakfast and a good lunch. We didn't have dinner. Easy to find and easy drive into beautiful Matera. An amazing town.
4 out of 5
by Neil from London

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Comfortable size room but lovely scenery in the background. Toiletries were a little disappointing and surprised that you had to pay for the outdoor pool but not the indoor pool but overall the stay was very nice.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from England

Good if you have a car.

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the last 4 years. It has always been clean and comfortable. The main restaurant food is of a good standard. The hotel is about 20 mins from Altamura and about 20 mins from Matera and there is not a lot around it which makes for a quiet night at least. There is a large hypermarket with pharmacy as well as a pizza restaurant across the dual carriageway from the hotel. It is walkable but not very pedestrian friendly - really you need a car to use this hotel easily. Having just stayed there again I would say that the staff are very friendly and helpful I would also comment that the quality and choice of breakfast has slipped. The choice and quality of toiletries in the rooms has also slipped over time. The outdoor swimming pool seemed to be inaccessible despite being early June. The wi-fi is patchy around the hotel and it does drop out on iPhones especially and the speed will not easily support streaming or skype. I would stay there again as the hotel suits my needs.
4 out of 5
by AC from England

Good but can do better

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here on about 8 occasions for business. The hotel is ideal for work as i have a hire car, without one you will need a taxi to get to Matera as it is too far to walk. there is a supermarket about 10 mins walk away. The hotel has some great beds which are adjustable and very comfortable. The rooms have good bathrooms and an empty fridge which can be stocked from their "Pantry" ... this needs a little more choice of snack as well as some beers / wines to add to the soft drinks. The hotel has reduced the quality and quantity of toiletries on offer in the room - i always take my own. The outdoor and indoor pools are great and in summer there is an outdoor bar and snack area. Food in the restaurant is consistently good, breakfast is a little monotonous but i have never failed to find something to eat. My only real bugbear is that in 2014 despite it being 45 years since a man walked on the moon the wireless and ethernet internet available is terrible with a poor quality connection and glacial speeds and has not improved in the years i have visited. If they can sort that then I would almost be at 5 stars.