Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from everything

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Location: It was very far away from everything if you didn't take a bus the cab was very expensive. You need to have a vehicle
Even though the hotel was nice and clean with comforts it was extremely noisy. There were parties on the weekend nights that had music blaring for several hours. I would recommend if one chooses to stay there to have a car and also not stay on a week end
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Best hotel on two month trip

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Centre of the action in Tricase. Super pizza place across the square "El Paso". Cannot go wrong staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed one night. Very cordial and helpful staff Clean and comfortable room Close to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked for 2 nights. Upon arrival told that the pool was out of action and would be for another 2 days. With 2 small kids this was a problem. We decided to stay 1 night and go elsewhere for the second night. Then there Wi-Fi would not work so had to ask to use their computer to book extra night. 4 star hotel with no functioning pool or wifi was not good enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Silvana from Thornhill,On

Comfortable but not what I expected

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is overall nice, the room very,very,very tired. Not what I was expecting.The room was comfortable. The front desk woman was very rude, and condescending; she was not pleasant at all throughout the whole stay. I was told in an email that the shuttle to the Sassi was available for the guests. When I arrived it was not in service, it was parked. I was under the impression we could choose a room with carpet or wood flooring. I was told only the carpet room is available and let me tell you the carpet needs to be changed. The wall paper in the room is old as weel but I must emphasize the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
No faults with hotel as such, however we were not impressed to be told on asking at arrival that the restaurant and bar would be closed. The only options for evening eating and drinking were to be found in the old town which cost €20 each way in a taxi. Surely between the hotel and booking agent (in this case hotels.com) there is a responsibility to inform guests that will be impacted. We would have chosen a different hotel given all the facts. Also no iron was available in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel yet ends up expensive

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We booked for a double bed and a single bed when we were at hotels.com yet when we got there the man said we had to pay 30 euro and then in a few minuted he said it would be 40 euros. We had a roach in our bath room and they did not say sorry. Breakfast was good yet under staffed. T
5 out of 5
by Cybermouse from Sheffield

Surprisingly good

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Surprisingly good for the money. This is a conference centre and hotel and I couldn't really complain about anything. It was a £10 taxi ride into town and a £13 ride back after ten. All were very helpful and as a base for travelling in and visiting the city I would stay again.