Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Quick stay overnight. Smoke smell in all hotel, old room. Griendly staff, good breakfast.good internet speed.
2 out of 5
by Colin

Bed and bedroom not up to scratch

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but room and bed were tiny, and service disappointing
3 out of 5
by Grant

Modern hotel in good locatio

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Modern hotel, centrally located. Safe parking under hotel....$$ but they said we could leave the car there until 4pm. Our main complaint was that the room was very hot and they said they could done nothing. The girl at reception was very good with answering our questions and giving recommendations. The breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip.
4 out of 5
by Alberto from Greensboro,NC

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and nice and clean hotel with amazing free breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Seattle

Great location and breakfast!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great centrally located and comfortable place with great parking garage and excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Boston

Good hotel...iffy wifi

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
If you are driving, it's a great hotel just steps from the main plaza in Matera. Parking garage underneath. Wifi was unreliable. Breakfast was good. If you don't need reliable wifi, it's a great location in Matera.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Generic, like an American hotel or motel chain.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The outside dining area/patio was very pleasant. The most important feature of the hotel is that it has its own parking lot.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: It is conveniently located near the main square in Matera.
We stayed for two nights. The room was basic and clean. It was fine, if lacking in charm or interest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for basic stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
More sweet than savoury options at breakfast. Waiters at breakfast were more interested in cleaning tables in half-empty breakfast room than getting coffee orders. Parking was not free (10 euros per night). Rooms were simple and clean, and location is good right next to main square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels