Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Asuka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly & helpful

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great to assist with being snowed in. Was a great help to translate and coordinate the retrieval of my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple

Great hotel walking distance to Sassi.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Breathtaking, excellent concert in the piazza at night.
5 out of 5
by Tricia from London

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, helpful staff, close to FAL station and only 10-15 min walk to the Sassi. Will be booking here for our next trip
5 out of 5
by CJS from NYC

Not in walking distance of the old city

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was great......see above. The only 2 major issues I had was that it lacked a sign at the point where one had to turn into a very short street/parking lot to tell you the hotel was back there. It's not really accessible from a main street. Also, it was not in walking distance of the old city, nor many of the historical sites. However, for me with a large car, it was perfect because I never would have been able to navigate the small streets of the old Matera. Liked that it had parking on the premises. Had a great breakfast with warm items.
4 out of 5
by giorgio from verona

very good for a 3 days visit to matera

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
we enjoied a lot to spend our short vacation at palace hotel
5 out of 5
by John Catalanotto from Akron, OH USA

No Regrets!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The location is perfect as well as the hotel and Staff. It is very close to the caves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Somerset, UK

Good hotel within walking distance of the old town

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Ability to leave the car and walk to the old town. There was little noise, considering how close it was to the old town.
Cons: Ability to control the temperature - even in October the room got quite hot.
A perfectly reasonable hotel within walking distance of the old town and with free parking. When we stayed in October the air conditioning seemed to be disabled but we didn't investigate as we were only there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Victoria, BC, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Staff
Location: Super
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Location excellent. Breakfast just ok.