Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hicksville, AR

Intercontinental of the 70's!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Great staff, when there, limited reception, bar/restaurant hours. Free kayak usage.
Cons: Total remodel or nothing, except better WIFI in rooms.
Location: Good as any. Small island and you are on Cooks Bay. Rent a car. Lagoonarium!!!!! 4 hour MOOREA MOANA TOURS!!!
I am sure this set the standard in the 70's. Now it is a nice older hotel. No TV, phone, safe, hairdryer and WIFI lobby only. There are way too many cracks and gaps to keep out bugs.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in garden view. Dated rooms. Did not eat there - decent restaurants within walking distance. Three star is about right.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are nice. We stayed in a beach bungalow. Staff are nice. Service at meals is not so good. They bring your food but you will not see them again until you look for them to settle your bill. In their defense, this seems to be common no matter where you go to eat while in Bora Bora. If I ever returned, I would not be against staying here. I was just disappointed the service wasn't better
4 out of 5
by Naum

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good service, nice people. We had a good time
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located and has very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by Helen

Great for a casual stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The female staff was very polite, helpful and accommodating. The view from the oceanview room was amazing and the room was clean. The breakfast was lacking but lunch at their restaurant was good. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who'd enjoy a casual stay in Bora Bora.
4 out of 5
by Te Rangi from Australia

neat little resort

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
great value for money. customer service was good and the restaurant had very nice food and well made cocktails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Affordable ocean view bungalow, bungalow over water is also cheaper than other hotels. Good location. small ants in the room, don't put open food on table, everything else is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

A nice place away from everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Some stuff attitude.
Location: Excellent beach. However, the underwater is quite dirty (full of garbage).
The hotel is expensive as everything in Bora Bora. An Ocean View room is the best option. One receptionist was extremely rude, all the time. The shuttle is expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel! WiFi needs work. price is very reasonable