Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Homely and good location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely homely feel to the guest house and very good breakfast. Walking distance to The Heights of Abraham.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location backing on to river ,

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Lovely stay , comfy guest house Centrally located .
4 out of 5
by Paul from SW UK

peaceful hotel with lovely garden down to river

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Try to book a room overlooking the garden and river at the rear of the hotel. The front rooms face the car park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport

Central location for Matlock and on the flat too!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Graham is a super cook. Breakfast was excellent. Jennie is the perfect hostess and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Location: Great views of the river and the park. Lovely cafe in the park does Afternoon Tea...just a walk across the bridge. Matlock Bath is worth a visit.
We loved the garden and could have stayed there longer, but we were going to a 40th college reunion in the evening, so had to get ready. It was lovely to find that many of our friends had also booked in and we did a lot of catching up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
although the hotel is only one street back from a main A road it is really quiet - no traffic sound at all. Tea and coffee were supplied in the bedroom but we were really surprised that we could ask for fresh milk when we wanted it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel & great location.

Posted May 3, 2016
My partner & I spent 2 nights at the Riverbank, there's was a lovely warm, & friendly welcome. Our room was spacious & clean with plenty of storage & the usual complimentary refreshments & toiletries. Breakfast was beautiful with a wide selection of both cooked & uncooked options. The Riverbank hotel is ideally located & central to lots of pubs, restaurants & coffee shops, as well as just a 25 minute walk to Matlock Bath where you can get on the cable car up to Abraham Hights (a must see) Matlock Bath has an array of pubs & eateries as well as a lovely in door market (try the Rum cake) A lovely place where you can either relax, bimble the town or enjoy some lovely scenic walks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location- parking available

Posted May 2, 2016
The hosts were very accommodating for our group of 10
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Niagara Falls

Great B and B

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the wonderful hospitality and especially the great Breakfasts !! If ever we return to the area we would certainly stay at The Riverbank.