Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Lovely, warm, lovely, comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of my two favorite places I've stayed in the UK. Wonderful hosts, good food, a garden to die for, easy walk to find food, papers, and coffee. My room was beautiful, with an excellent view of the garden and the river. If I were ever to go back to Matlock to see more manor homes in Derbyshire, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great B & B right in Matlock with lovely garden by the river run by a very friendly couple who gave us good recommendations for eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Secluded, traditional and comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Ebookers
What you see is what you get... It's quaint, traditional and comfortable. There's a warm, friendly welcome with help and guidance in regards to what to do and see in the area. A very good choice of breakfast in both cereal and cooked. Clean comfortable rooms and well kept gardens that lead on to the riverbank. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you Jennie and Graham, we had a lovely stay :)
5 out of 5
by Linda

Excellent Guest House

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and comfy. Breakfast was great with a lovely choice. My favourite was Egg Benedict with smoked salmon and hollandaise sauce. We also had use of the garden which was so nice and which lead to the river. Would thoroughly recommend
5 out of 5
by William

Great location, lovely hosts

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Charming hosts, a quick walk to the park and town, great breakfasts. If WiFi malfunctions, tell them and they will reset. Works great when it is working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was okay, but could be improved by adding a fridge and a iron board to press pants in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Central b&b with warm welcome

Posted Jun 3, 2017
A lovely stay in a b&b that really understands the importance of making their guests welcome. Traditional in the loveliest of ways. Good breakfast although as a vegetarian it would have been great to have some veggie sausages. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent for the town centre

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location for a weekend away, a selection of restaurants and bars on the doorstep and a short drive into the Peak District / attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Lovely B&B right in the centre of Matlock

Posted May 18, 2017
Really nice owners, amazing breakfast. Cozy and clean room with a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Short break

Posted May 2, 2017
Really nice staff, food excellent and accommodation really comfortable . Location is great as you're in the middle of town but would never know.