Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice hotel in the suberbs

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
You need a cab to go to city center
5 out of 5
by Hermelinda

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is not close to the center but well communicated. The rooms were perfect, though we requested in advance, specifically three beds instead of a sofa bed and they gave us a room with two beds and a sofa bed. The breakfast buffet is excellent, very good and complete, has everything and more you can have. All the staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. We had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Fine location with good transport accessibility. Very generous breakfast. I recommend this hotel, but price it's a bit high compared to other in better location.
5 out of 5
by jp from NYC

grest value for the money

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Axis Porto Business & Spa is a very good hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The room I occupied was very clean, the staff were all professional and at the same time friendly specially the staff in Spa. I just hope there is a gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel but far away from downtown

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Spa with a sauna and pool is excellent
Cons: Is a 4 start hotel but lack an exercises room.
Location: This hotel is far away from the city center but taking UBER cost 6 euros to go to the downtown, You also can take the Tram but will take you 25 min
Axis Porto hotel is good with a nice spa to relax after a day of work that cost only 3 euros. The breakfast was good and was included in the price of the room. The staff is very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
People very friendly and willing to help. The higher floors have a clear view over the area. All rooms have balconies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire england

good business hotel not too far from airport

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: good quality food and choice helpful staff, shuttle to the metro definitely helpfull
Cons: OK for business less so for general tourism too far from city, charging for use of pool for guests already paying was unacceptable, small bar area, seats regularly not available and slow service
Location: built up area ,unlovely views of rear of flats nothing to do locally couple of small cafe/bars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beppu

Amazing hotel in quiet part of town

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel with a small baby for two nights and it was an incredible experience. We were given a spacious room with a big balcony and an attached bedroom for the baby. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We also made use of the spa services and were not disappointed. It is a bit of a walk to get to the tram stop (about 10 minutes), but the hotel is in a quieter part of town, which we definitely appreciated after many hours spent in crowds.