Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Location: Book a table at the Restaurante O Chanquinhas if you can. It's only 300 metres away. Outstanding.
Typical Holiday Inn Express in terms of accommodation and facilities. The staff were the highlight: friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by gmporto@newpalm.pt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Margarida Guerreiro GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We chose hotel due to proximity to airport. Hotel staff arranged taxi to pick us up at 4:00 am. Taxi was on time. It was only 8 minutes to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by gmporto@newpalm.pt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Margarida Guerreiro GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice people in a small hotel with no restaurant, w

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Somewhere to eat
Location: Absolutely nothing to do but nice and close to the airport
We were very disappointed that we could not find a decent restaurant in the hotel or nearby, as we had no car this was a problem
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by gmporto@newpalm.pt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Margarida Guerreiro GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

I love holiday inn!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Clean cheap and nicely appointed - friendly staff and free coffee in morning : cannot comment on food as I checked out early am to catch flight (14 euro by cab)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by MG, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck Thank you so much for your comment regarding your recent stay with us We really appreciated the wonderful review! Thank you very much, it has been forwarded to the team. We expect to have you with us again in a near future, in order to have another opportunity to welcome you and make the hotel your home. Best regards, Margarida Guerreiro GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bad wifi

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Room, staff, food.
Cons: WIFI
The hotel is clean, comfortable, the breakfast is awesome, the staff is very helpful but if you're a tech guy like me you'll have problems staying there because the wifi is practically non-existent inside the room. I had to go to the lobby every night to check email, messages and work. The wifi is also very slow and limited to only 2 devices for each room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly close to airport

Posted Nov 15, 2013
It was fine. We had very early flight. Front desk arranged for a 4:30am taxi and then called them again in am to make sure they were coming. We had 3 adults in room-using the fold out love seat. We wont do that again. Absolutely no room to put suitcases or even to move around. Not really the hotels fault except no one said to book another room when we said 3 adults. Didnt have the breakfast. Fully stocked bar. Nice full grocery store right next to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly
Cons: I think the charge for small dogs is way too much.
Location: The bus to get in to town cn take you anywhere you want to go from there.
I chose the hotel because I had never been to Portugal and I knew what to expect from a holiday inn. The hotel was clean. The staff were mostly friendly. The night staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a bus that will take you to town right out front, the 601 which was extremely convieanant as the hotel is far from the city center. Overall, I liked it but had to pay 20 euro a night for my 5lb dog which I thought was way too much. I would recommend for a friend if they had never been toPortugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from England

Great airport stop over!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Selection of pillows
We had a quiet nights sleep after our journey to Porto, the beds were comfortable. Couldn't fault our stay. The breakfast was good with a varied selection and the staff spoke great English and were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good cheap hotel, Breakfast was okay but very basic.

Posted Dec 3, 2011
Good cheap hotel, Breakfast was okay but very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Really Good

Posted Aug 17, 2010
Extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Hotel cool and convenient.