Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, NJ USA

Clean hotel, easy access to airport.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Overall is a good hotel for a night staying or business. I would not recommend it for vacation because of its location. The guest room's doors are pretty noisy when closing.
4 out of 5
by George

Good stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place too stay good food nitery nice staff
1 out of 5
by Kurt

forget nonrefundable reservations?

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't stay at the Tryp Porto Expo because I discovered after a couple of days of having made the reservation that I'd entered the wrong date. The app did not let me contact the hotel, and the booking was nonrefundable. I now have to reevaluate whether I want to use nonrefundable bookings ever again. (There would have been a week for hotels.com to resell the room.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not great

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel reception was lovely and staff for the most part great. Room was a little basic and was disappointed, there was no complimentary water, the mini bar had tins of coke and one of beer and the bathroom was worn and hadn't been properly cleaned. The shower head keep sliding down the pole so expect neck pain trying to rinse your hair. Breakfast was ok but nothing exciting and it was quite a limited range. The night before we checked out I asked at reception to book a taxi for 9.30am the next morning. When the taxi didn't arrive I went to check and the receptionist had set me up for a wake up call instead. Glad we weren't in a rush to the airport! We were here on business and the location was close to the offices but would try somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear guest Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPO for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and take notice of your remarks and suggestions. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards
5 out of 5
by fdelaroche from montbeliard

clean and modern

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
good service, close to airport. pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Tryp Porto Expo for your stay at Oporto, and for giving us your opinion about our facilities and services. We look forward for your next stay with us. The Tryp Porto Expo Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

does not meet contemporary standards

Posted Mar 12, 2017
No soap in room. Lack of clean towels. Hot room no a/c!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPO for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Recommended accommodations

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the room was a decent size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Jerry, Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPo for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards
4 out of 5
by Ole J

The hotel is excellent, but the resraurant is not!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent. The only thing missing is power outlets that not already used for the light or TV. There was no free power outlet anywhere to charge your phone or laptop. If your hungry, try some of the excellent fish restaurants downtown. The restaurant in the hotel desperately need a new chef.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business stop over

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel, good breakfast, close to shopping mall and not far from airport for an early flight. It was a business trip, so fit the purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear guest Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPO for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable, affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPo for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards