Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
An excellent option very close to the airport and to the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good hotel, very close to the airport and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales UK

A good hotel for business people and for tourists

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We were tourists looking for a good hotel close to the airport which is 10 minutes away by car. After a long journey we had difficulties finding the hotel. DONT use the underpass at Junction 7 of the motorway, keep on top. Sat nav didn't help. However, if you find IKEA then you can see the hotel on the other side of the road. The hotel location has the added bonus of having a lovely beach and the Atlantic ocean at the end of the road .Good for an evening stroll before dinner. The dining room looked out on a very attractive pool , screened by trees. It was a nice experience for our last night in Portugal.Only downside was the air conditioning in our room didn't seem very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable very reasonably priced hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: It's open aspect, value for money, comfort and very helpful friendly staff.
Cons: A better link to Matosinhos and the city of Porto. This was minor as it can be reached by car easily and quickly. Only if you do not have transport.
Location: Good beach walks. Two supermarkets. A few eateries and some nice restaurants opposite sea shore.
Booked for one night and stayed for eight! Very comfortable hotel with tea and coffee making facilities in the room . Wi-fi worked perfectly from the entrance to the room. We noticed a constant through put of airport and business meeting during the week with a noticeable change to family visitors at the weekend when it was exceptionally busy at breakfast. Outside Swimming pool was cleaned daily and nicely situated with a terrace and adjoining gardens. The standards of housekeeping and maintenance appeared to be high during our stay. Most importantly the friendly professional and helpful staff attuned to our needs very politely and positively. We would recommend and return to this hotel even though initially this was not our intended location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with only a 15 min walk to beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This hotel was very clean and slightly modern. The room is comfortable and quite clean. It was close to the beach and other amenities and had a nice pool as well. I did notice one day after having the sign up for do not disturb for the day ( we didnt want to put all our stuff away) that when we came back it looked as if someone had searched through our things and then the window was left open. Wasn't impressed with that. Other than that hotel is great for a family stay or a couple nights. Also if you are expecting to use wifi it doesn't work in the room, we had to sit by the elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not too far from City centre and airport

Posted Oct 25, 2013
caught local bus to city centre it was only a one night stay but hotel ideal for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kten from Niagara Region

Excellent room, no airport shuttle

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Room
Cons: TV stations
Location: drab location!
Excellent quiet room, comfortable beds, very good free internet, nice functional bathroom, and good climate control. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Easy walking to shopping at MARS with a very good array of eating choices - nothing else close by. Apart from a single news station - CNN - no English TV. Good 20 minute walk to the waterfront, but well worth it. Sadly there is no airport transfer as stated in the Expedia writeup. It is 17-18 euros for a cab. When you can take the underground from the airport for minimal cost into downtown Porto it makes the price somewhat less appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Cons: More staff at pool bar.
Small but very comfortable rooms. Out of porto town but good bus service to city. Walking distance to beach and 500 meters from lidl to get your essentials if like us you were flying with Ryanair!!!!! Free shuttle service back to airport. A lot of negative reviews on location but we wanted pool which is difficult to get in city centre for our budget. I found location excellent and very relaxing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Exmouth, Devon

Trip to Tryp

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central for most things
Extremely convenient for Airport and Downtown Porto and very close to Motorway access without the associated noises! Friendly helpful staff and good food and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Toronto

Nice looking lobby! that's about it.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Lobby, and bar
Cons: Beds, wifi in rooms
Was ok, beds not that comfy! And the wifi sucks in the room, unless your sitting up against your. Door. Lol