Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by fdelaroche from montbeliard

clean and modern

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
good service, close to airport. pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Tryp Porto Expo for your stay at Oporto, and for giving us your opinion about our facilities and services. We look forward for your next stay with us. The Tryp Porto Expo Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

does not meet contemporary standards

Posted Mar 12, 2017
No soap in room. Lack of clean towels. Hot room no a/c!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPO for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Recommended accommodations

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the room was a decent size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Jerry, Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPo for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards
4 out of 5
by Ole J

The hotel is excellent, but the resraurant is not!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent. The only thing missing is power outlets that not already used for the light or TV. There was no free power outlet anywhere to charge your phone or laptop. If your hungry, try some of the excellent fish restaurants downtown. The restaurant in the hotel desperately need a new chef.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business stop over

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel, good breakfast, close to shopping mall and not far from airport for an early flight. It was a business trip, so fit the purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear guest Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPO for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable, affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPo for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
An excellent option very close to the airport and to the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPO for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good hotel, very close to the airport and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bunmi, Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPO for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards
5 out of 5
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Between the airport and the city, good value in a quiet area. Very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing TRYP PORTO EXPO for your stay at Oporto and for giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose out hotel again in the near future. Regards