Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stevan

worth a stop

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
perfect stopping place on the way to Italy. Good restaurant very reasonable prices and good service. Only issue, wifi not working in our room but overall a good experience
5 out of 5
by James from SC USA

Nice get away from all the traffic and noise of th

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Very peaceful and quiet. My wife would have liked a restroom on the main floor near the lobby instead of having to go downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to several ski resorts

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location - very easy to reach
Cons: a bit too hot in the room.
Location: skiing (Schlick 2000 and Stubaier Glatscher)
Good hotel for family. Must be even prettier in the summer, since there is a cute park with animals just in the "back yard". quite silent, which you would not guess (it's on the main road). It has a very nice children's play room and a real bowling alley. The nearest ski resorts is 4 kilometers (Bergeralm, I think it's called - but we have not been there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Relaxing Remote Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The location and the cleanliness combined with the service provided.
Cons: We were disappointed with the meal options and unfortunately there was little locally that met our needs.
Location: the location is in a small village and ideally situated for the traveller that likes to explore with the car. it is a great location to use as a base.
My wife and i found the hotel to be clean and well run. It was exactly our requirement for the time we spent there. Even the weather co-operated with a good snowfall. We were pleasantly surprised that for once not having a tv in the room did not bother us and added to our relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent. Booked while on the road and last minute. What a nice surprise. Great food and beautiful scenery.
4 out of 5
by DG from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value for money

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is sandwiched between Matrei railway station and Brenner highway. Thus, expect noise from cargo trains. Rooms are clean, however extremely basic. Same holds true for breakfast. Nothing which would justify 4 stars.
4 out of 5
by DW from Stuttgat, DE

Easy access for travel by auto

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice hotel it was easy to get to from the autobahn. The people were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. However, it is right next to the train tracks so gets a bit noisy when a train goes through every hour of the night. Overall a good place if you are just passing through.
5 out of 5
by Joni

Nice hotel in a beautiful Tyrolean town

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely place, the young owner works hard to make sure guests are happy. The restaurant serves excellent Austrian food. The atmosphere is elegant and cozy. The town is beautiful with painted houses in the typical Tyrolean style. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the bathrooms look newly renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but expected better

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was quite run down, but the rooms has been renovated. Very basic, but sufficient. The wireless internet did not work in our room and we had to sit in the hallway to get reception. Breakfast is average. We did not eat any other meals at the hotel as we found it to be quite expensive. The rooms had a comfortable bathroom (showerhead over bathtub), but the bed is 2 single mattresses and 2 single duvets. As this was a romantic getaway, it would have been nice to be able to sleep on one mattress and one duvet. I do think this is one of the nicer hotels in the little town, but feel that is slightly overpriced.