Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Base for climbing the GrossGlockner

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were very efficient and polite. Very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent !
Cons: The garage is a bit dark and with tight parking spaces. (somewhat common in Europe)
Location: The hotel is located in a charming, quiet town of Matrei in Osttirol. Easy to walk around.
My girlfriend and I stayed at Rauter for three nights. It was her first visit to Austria. I spent one night away on the GrossGlockner mountain. (The mountain portal is a 30 minute drive from the hotel).
3 out of 5
by Lai Man from Hong Kong

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were disappointed because the cable cars were closed since the beginning of October. However the owner of the hotel drove us to another scenic spot at a comparatively much cheaper price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SPA mitten Im Ort

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
ich war sehr zufrieden mit diesem Hotel
4 out of 5
by Christine from Dornbirn

Tolles Hotel als Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat eine ausgezeichnete Lage, einen wunderschönen Spabereich, der Außenpool ist fein groß um auch schwimmen zu können, das Frühstück ist ausreichend. Trotz allem werde ich dieses Hotel wegen wegen einer Unhöflichkeit einer bestimmten Person des Hotels mir gegenüber nicht mehr besuchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Besser und freundlicher geht es nicht. Die Küche IST ein Traum
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Trondheim

Kjempebra!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
Kom sent til hotellet og ble møtt av en utrolig hyggelig dame! Det er ikke noe vanskelig å trives når en treffer sånne ansatte! Dette hotellet vil jeg på det varmeste anbefale!!
5 out of 5
by Sonnleitner

Basis für viele wunderschöne Bergwanderungen

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
Ein rundum schönes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen mit einer hervorragenden Küche und einem exquisiten Weinkeller. Die Zimmer sind sauber, großzügig und zweckmäßig. Das Personal ist sehr bemüht jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen und besonders freundlich. Der Spabereich ist sauber und hat eine interessante Architektur, könnte allerdings länger geöffnet sein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2012 on Hotels