Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tiny room; otherwise charming place

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
located right around the corner from one of the city:s bridges iver the canals, the hotel is readily accessible from all parts of this charming tiny jewel of a japanese city. direct access from the jr station, and articulates with stops for the castle, temples, and art musuem. room is pitifully small; breakfast needs improvement: no fruit or butter, and only small rolls (no bread
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

budget hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location to the Castle
Cons: A slightly softer mattress
Location: Close to the hotel is Matsue Castle and the Samurai area. The temples are on the South side of the city but we walked to these as well.
We stayed 3 nights, the staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a kilometre from the station but it was easy to walk there. The hotel is close to Matsue Castle and the Samurai area . The hotel has a coin laundry that is very handy when travelling , in the laundry there are drink machines. The bed was firm. There is an included breakfast that is mostly Japanese food but there was rolls and juice, we only had breakfast once, the restaurant was spotlessly clean as was the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Surprise

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, cheep.
Cons: Keep good local Japanese breakfast
Location: Good location every points are walking distance
I had two week trip in Japan this hotel are surprise Best breakfast ever. Every morning deferent menu Best Japanese breakfast If you like Japanese menu sty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No disaapointing experience - better than expected

Posted May 18, 2015
Free parking, comfortable room with two diuble beds for two of us. Matsue has a long list of things of high histircal value. It was a great stay for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The service was superb - I had to make a call outside the hotel, and after having trouble making the call a few times from my room, the front desk sent a staff up to help me with it. There is a shuttle service in the morning from the hotel to the station, which was a huge relief as the walk from the station to the hotel is not one I would like to take again, especially not in winter and especially not at night. The size of the room was just fine for one person and quite clean. Apart from the location, I would recommend this hotel for a one-night stay just as long as you won't have to make more than one trip to the hotel from the station.
3 out of 5
by GIPICI from Tokyo

Japanese business hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Was only for one night and is OK, but the room was really dark due to a parking silos in front of my window at the 8th floor. The hotel is little old and they for sure have to fight with increasing competitions from cheap hotel chains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
Pleasnt stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is quiet nice.
4 out of 5
by RWSC from Malaysia

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
For the pricce we paid, no complaint...We boked four single rooms for 4 adults and so the room size though small is acceptable..Staff are freiendly though English is minimal. Overall we are happy and will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

初Expedia

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: 朝食
Cons: ルートインといえば大浴場
Location: 景色がバッチリ観れたら
アナザースカイイン松江 手続き関係が今回個人的には大変難しく勉強して使いこなしたいです 次は松山行きますので!・・・・・・