Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

需離松本駅約十分鐘路程,但是不錯的酒店。

Posted Nov 19, 2016
1. 職員有禮, 2. 房間寬敞舒適,被鋪清潔整理, 3. 酒店位於市中心, 購物食飯都非常方便, 4. 還有酒店頂層設有大浴場及住客使用非常貼心。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to find, very walkable.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Fantastic location, close proximity to Matsumoto Castle.
Double room with queen bed was typical Japanese compact and efficient. Washroom and sink area could use a good scrubbing. Small bug found near sink, ugh!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location but expensive and shabby. It's a NO.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: It was expensive and shabby. Very poor breakfast. Didn't like nude hot springs.
It is in a good location for seeing the castle but the room is very tiny and the furniture was shabby. The hotel needs a renovation. It was our most expensive hotel so far but the poorest in it's immenities. The men & woman have seperate hot tubs and it is all nude. Some of our other hotels for less money were gorgeous and also in great locations. You pay for the hot springs (which are two tubs on the roof) and we didn't even use them. I'm not a fan of bathing in the nude with a lot of other people, I think it is much more unsaitary than wearing bathing suits. Other hot spring hotels we have visited have been much more inviting, and fun. i would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good value, excellent location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Enjoyed out 3-day stay in Matsumoto at the Dormy Inn. Excellent rooftop onsen with outside bath, nice room with good amenities and a great breakfast. Internet was good too with no annoying log in pages. The location is brilliant, a few minutes walk from the station and close to everything central, including the city loop bus which stops almost right outside. A couple of niggles: there's no safe in the room (why not? Bit odd) but you can leave valuables in the hotel safe. They also put the towels in a very strange location, at the bottom of a wicker basket in the wardrobe area, underneath laundry bags. Fine if you know where to look, but unnecessarily annoying on the first morning!
4 out of 5
by emiko from 川崎市

9Fの露天風呂が気持ちいい

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
家族旅行で1泊2部屋で利用しました。 駐車場を利用したのですが係りの人がとても親切でした。 ダブルの部屋でしたが、もう一つシングルベッドが入りそうな広さはありました。 3人で泊まれるとうれしいのですが。。。 部屋に浴槽はありません。大浴場があるからか? 外食後夜泣きそば(無料)をいただきました。 軽めな量でしたので飲んで帰ってからの締めにぴったりでした。 大浴場は温泉です。しかも露天風呂とサウナがあります。私は夜と朝2回入りました。 9Fから松本の夜景を眺めながら露天風呂の風に吹かれ一日の疲れを癒します。 朝食は和洋バイキングで小鉢が色々とあり郷土料理も楽しめます。 特にそば団子汁が美味しかったです。そばは2杯いただきました。 コーヒーが飲み放題というのもうれしいサービスでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

温泉のあるビジネスホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2016
お部屋も清潔で快適。 温泉で疲れもとれるが、ルームサービスがあればさらに良かった。 朝食のバイキングは美味しい。 チェックインを早めてくれるサービスも便利。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to station and Matsumoto castle.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, great onsen, nice breakfast, free Wifi.
Very clean and pleasant hotel in a convenient location. Everything you will need for a city visit. Close to the station so that day trips to hikes in the Japanese Alps are easy to organize.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

屋上の天然温泉

Posted Aug 12, 2016
子供2人と3人で宿泊しましたが、子供達も大満足の様子でした。特に、屋上の天然温泉はお気に入りで、翌朝にもせがまれて再度入浴する事になりました。夜食のラーメンも美味しく、地元の食材を売りにした朝食も美味しかったです。現地に行く際にはまた利用したいです。
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Tokyo

One night in Matsumoto

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great deal for the price. The onsen was nice and the free noodles after 9:30 were great!