Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Close to transport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Location: Lots
Hotel clean, staff were great, rooms were too small for comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel in the heart of Matsumoto City

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location and ease to find from Matsumoto Station. Onsen on the top floor.
Cons: When staying there I noticed that there were a lot of foreigners, with that said I would love if the onsen allowed tattoos.
Location: Mastumoto Castle is a very short walk away and beautiful.
Got their about a hour before check in time, I was able to leave my suitcases behind while I had walked around the town for a bit. This is my 2nd time using this hotel this year and both times it was very clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Very nice and welcoming hotel staff.
Cons: Don't know.
Location: Great location.
Walking distance from Matsumoto station and castle.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Ordinary.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Dormy is quite ordinary. The upside of that is it's OK for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to railroad station

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Shower a bit older and small
Location: Location great as it was only 3 blocks from the train station. Great place to stay for several days to explore the alps, Washabi farm, and Black Cast
Hotel was perfect, as we used the city as a base to explore other cities in the alps. Breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matsumoto

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a central location,walking distance to Matsumoto castle and Narwate St. Also has s great onsen and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Onsen, noodles, breakfast near train and castle

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location about five minutes from train station. Near shopping, castle, museums. Twin room had a double and a semi-double bed and felt very roomy. Internet was speedy. Onsen was smaller and less interesting than some Dormy Inns, but still great. Free noodle hour and breakfast were both full high quality Dormy Inn standard. Dormy Inn is my favourite business hotel chain in Japan.
5 out of 5
by nicolas renaid from quebec, canada

Great hotel. great staff. good food and good price

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
we loved it. the title says it all. Its the best hotel for your money.
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phoebe

Convenient location, spacious room and free ramen

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 min walk to Matsumoto station. Hotel room is big, comfortable bed. Like the partition between the room and washroom. Free ramen at night, fill up your stomach after onsen. The indoor and outdoor onsen are fair, given it's in the city no complaint.