Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Warwick

Close to station

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet city, beautiful castle, hotel in ideal location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near to the station.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Initially we were given a room on 5th floor with a generator outside but when we asked to move to a quiet room we were given one on 11th floor which was very quiet and comfortable.Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant which was very nice and beautifully presented but fairly expensive. Only hotel in our trip that didn't have breakfast included in the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good option in Matsumoto

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel with a good breakfast and friendly check-in. I'd happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Location, close to transport stations.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Its location.
Hotel lobby and receptions looks grand. However, the rooms are a tad too old, and they could certainly use a major face-lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Convenient

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I selected this hotel because it is the highest rated hotel near the Matsumoto train station. It is convenient to the station and in walking distance to the Matsumoto Castle, shopping and eating areas. Like most Japanese hotels, it is very tiny but at least they have laundry facilities and it is clean.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but average

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
'Ok' hotel for 1 day trip in Matsumoto. Average at best but certainly not more than 3 star. Staff ok, but room had window that looked as if it was about to fall.
4 out of 5
by Yau Ki from Hong Kong

2 minutes walk from station

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Near Matsumoto station, would be great if go to Norikura or Kamikochi in the next morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room a tad hot but the staff gave us their portable air conditioner from their office, went out of their way to help us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Business hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Castle is a must do.
Tiny cramped rooms, particularly if have a triple, but apart from that no complaints. The location is handy to everything.