Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a family run hotel. some of the rooms are in need of a renovation but were extremely clean and comfortable with great views. The restaurant and common areas have been redone and are very nice. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay great. We really enjoyed our stay and it was very convenient on our way to Grindelwald.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable. Beautiful location.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
excellent service. View of jungfrau peak from the hotel room is spectacular. Amazing breakfast with lots of variety. Interlaken west railway station is about 10 mins by walk, however interlaken ost station is not walkable but about 6 mins by taxi. If you have luggages suggest you get down at interlaken ost station and take the taxi which would cost about 22~25 chf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Schnadi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your message. We wish you a good journey back home. Best regards, BUDGET WALDHOTEL Stefan Schneider
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The bathrooms are very clean although they are for sharing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room with reasonable rate.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel - balcony with mountain view.Courteous staff, english speaking n helpful. Clean room A common room for laundry n ironing. Can do minor cooking if u wish. Hot water dispenser available at any time. Only inconvenience is the shower n wc, need to share. But price is reasonable. Only one bus route no: 104 serving and ends by 7pm plus. Anyway taxi from interlaken west is only 14 swiss franc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was good location easy access to mountain and town ctr. But not realized no bathroom in the room caused a bit inconvenience otherwise it is good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The manager was kind, but not good in proportion to overall price!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean but very noisy

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Lots of noise from street and people outside window, didn't get much sleep. Would not stay again due to that.
4 out of 5
by Abdus Sabur from Dhaka

A homely stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Stefan Schneider, Hotel Management
Dear Sabur Thank you for your note. We hope you had a great stay in Switzerland. We wish you all the best for the future and it would be our pleasure to welcome you at the Waldhotel again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
pretty good
4 out of 5
by kevin from Gateshead

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for bunch of lads to stay - Staff unbelievably helpful - rustic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Stefan Schneider, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin Thank you for your note. We hope you had a great stay in Switzerland. We wish you all the best for the future and it would be our pleasure to welcome you at the Waldhotel again. Best regards,