Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont, usa

Not a "resort"

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything - if they even want to think about calling it a resort.
Location: Far from the city center, nothing is nearby.
This is not a resort, it's a back packers hostel. The real name of it is The Funny Farm. It was terrible, the bathroom was really bad, the walls were dirty, the bedspread was decades old, and the front desk staff was less than friendly.
4 out of 5
by Farzad from Iran

The most beutiful area in switzerland

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very lovely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall bad experience.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel doesn't meet the standards of a Hotel , it is more like a Hostel room , the room décor and linens below the international standard . The staff was not very friendly and helpful , Overall the experience was not great, wouldn't recommend this to anyone . Room was dirty overall the hotel facility is not kept clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Somewhat thin walls so if you're a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. Shower was meant for someone maybe half a foot shorter than me. Staff was super friendly and polite. Everyone spoke English.
3 out of 5
by Suzy from San Francisco

Sufficient for our family of four

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very roomy place, huge actually, but run down: shower difficult to use, towel holder screws ready to fall off, hairdryer cord is so old that the wiring is showing! I thought I would see sparks! The breakfast is sufficient, nothing fancy. It's very much like a hostel, except way too pricey $$!
5 out of 5
by JINAL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Naz from Hong Kong

Not worth it

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a hotel for the 4 of us. The hotel was not that good. The staff at the reception was unfriendly. We got a room on the 3rd floor. The corridors on the 3rd floor were dark with very little lighting, which would become very difficult at night. Another problem is the wifi, which they only have in the lobby, so one would have to go down to use the wifi, which is very troublesome. As for the rooms, they are quite huge but old and the beds are a bit uncomfortable. The only good thing about the room is the view from the balcony. The neighbourhood of the hotel is not that good. There were only a few restaurants nearby and there was no train station nearby, there was only a bus stop. The area is quite empty. Overall, I'd say it's not really a good hotel and it's not worth it.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is both a hotel and a hostel in parts, so it has a lively atmosphere. The hotel rooms are quite large--we stayed in a double and had plenty of space, especially when you consider what hotel room sizes typically are like in Europe. breakfast was good and included with the hotel price, as was parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

older style hotel but good

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: handy location outside the busy part of town
Cons: upgrade the whole hotel
Location: 10 minute walk to town. Nearby is the supermarket and a few cafes
much of an older-style hotel but it wasn't too bad. The rooms were large and basic. Breakfast was ok with a fair selection of cold cuts and breads. The hotel is set in a quiter part of town, around 10-15 minutes walk into the main town. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel taking you everywhere you need to go. We spent 2 nights here without any issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Stunning Views!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
My husband and I read so many bad reviews of this hotel that we almost cancelled and found another one. I am so glad we didn't. The hotel is adorable. Our room was beautiful and the view was to die for. If you can, ask for room 417. There is a two person tub, a sofa, and a large balcony with breathtaking views of the Alps. The hotel is a 15-20 walk from the train stations (either West or Ost) and about the same walk into town. Our only small complaints were that the breakfast was blah (but free) and the comforter was ripped and looked old. Other than that, the room was great. Especially for what we paid (considering how expensive Switzerland is). Overall, we were very pleased. I found the room kind of romantic. We would stay here again.