Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Somak from Stockholm

Nice stay at Waldhotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The stay and the hotel staff were good and cooperative. In addition to all, it would be good if they can provide shuttles till Interlaken Ost or west station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Stefan Schneider, Hotel Management
Dear Somak Thank you for your note. We hope you had a nice time in Switzerland. We will check in future wether we can offer a shuttle to the railway-stations. We wish you all the best! Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kurt Meyer from Hinwil

Guter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Gemütlich fast wie vor Hundert Jahren und die Brauerei Rugen ganz in der nähe. Schöne Aussicht vom Zimmer. Internationale Gäste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Un hôtel propre et très convenable

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Les chambres
Cons: en fait rien...
Location: à 5 minutes en voiture du centre, très bien situé proche de l'autoroute.
Hotel avec un personnel accueillant et disponible. Les chambres sont modernes avec une bonne literie mais une toute petite salle de bain néanmoins fonctionnelle. Le petit déjeuner est convenable.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Texas

Great location and great service.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
The view was outstanding and the location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Stefan Schneider, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Thank you for your note. We hope you had a great stay in Switzerland. We wish you all the best for the future and it would be our pleasure to welcome you at the Waldhotel again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Michael from Texas

Close to all must see sights and train station.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay and a great breakfast. The view was to die for!!!
1 out of 5
by pertti missnöjd from Waldhotell, Interlaken.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Under vistelsen 10.08-18.08 INGEN STÄDNING av rummet. Sama S... var kvar 8 dagar. Handukkarna byttes var 3:e dag. Bäddsett samma hela tiden, frågade om detta. SVAR: Bara 2 stjärnig. Sängarna dåligt kvalite, Golven knarrade varje rum. Kuddarna var som 2 tomma höpåsar. Påpekade, inga åtgärder. AKTA DETTA HOTEL!! Servicen mycket dålig,
5 out of 5
by Bessie Davis from Houston, TX

Our stay at the Waldhotel Unspunnen

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Even though the hotel was not simple to get to (it was located in the mountains), it was a marvelous surprise. From our veranda was the most breathtaking view of ice capped mountains and the town down below. The hotel manager was extremely helpful and friendly, and the food was delightful. We sent first hand views from the veranda to our family back home through Facetime. They were impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Stefan Schneider, Hotel Management
Dear Bessie Davis Thank you for your note. We hope you had a great stay in Switzerland. We wish you all the best for the future and it would be our pleasure to welcome you at the Waldhotel again. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by Josh from 대구

버스정류장과 너무 멀었습니다.

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
방은 깔끔했지만 버스정류장까지 20분은 걸었던거 같습니다.