Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I found the bed to be very comfortable. The older heating units may pose a small challenge in trying to get to the desired temperature. The staff were extremely courteous and ready to assist. Great free breakfast if you have this included with your room. No buffet, you simply place your order with the cashier from a small but sufficient menu. Overall, Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matthews

Short stay-cay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Was looking for a nice,quiet and comfortable place to take a mommy break and the courtyard was just the place. The room was clean and cozy. Will definitely be visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice place to stay when visiting family.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay there and will go back again when visiting family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Small rooms, rooms smell very bad, extremely noisy

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Fast check-in
Cons: Room layout, pillows, bed-size, TV signal, soundproofing rooms, smell
Last minute overnight business trip. I would never book here again. Both of us had extremely small rooms with small beds. The TV channels kept losing signal. The rooms were very very noisy (I could hear anyone leaving their rooms in the hallway and could hear all the traffic from the adjacent road. The worst part was the smell. We both had very smelly rooms. They smelled like burnt styrofoam. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone based on my brief experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but small

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Good got my short stay love reliability of Marriott brand re/quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel for a quick business trip

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The bed and bedding was exceptionally comfortable. I was able to sit at the loveseat and work comfortably. I love the makeup remover wipes!
Cons: Check the phone and other equipment for wear/tear.
Location: Good restaurants and access to destinations.
The hotel was great for a quick business trip. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Every ride share driver had difficulty finding the best way to get to the front of the hotel, which faces the highway, but must be accessed via a side road or from the back. Both Lyft and Uber had difficulty with navigation. The room was comfortable and the bed/bedding was well done. The phone to dial the front desk didn't work and the hair dryer was broke, but I was able to contact the hotel via my cell and they replaced the dryer promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

5 night stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: courtyard Marriott in Mathews.
I used all the amenities, pool, workout room, cafe, computers. Every thing worked, and was clean, food was good. The only complaint I have is Starbucks Coffee in the Cafe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Medicore

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had some unpleasant surprises, we had stayed here in the past and had a good experience. Two biggest concerns, musty smell on second-floor noticed it stepping off the elevator and in our room. Thought breakfast was included I had paid $20 more to stay here versus the Hampton 2 miles down the road where breakfast was free. Next time we visit the area we will be checking out the Hampton. Also fitness center very small.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn

We will use this hotel again

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
All personal was courteous and helpful. There was an initial problem with check in as we booked third party and the name was wrong. They were able to find our reservation and stayed positive during the process. We visited the bar/deli twice during our stay for a quick and easy dinner. The food was ample and tasty, bartenders kind and helpful.