Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington

Can't believe this is in mattoon

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Never in a million years would I of thought the quality this hotel has would be found in mattoon Illinois. I will be staying here every time we come back to visit family.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

We liked it!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stay in this area frequently and have usually stayed at another hotel. We found this hotel a step up, cleaner, staff more helpful, nicer pool area and better continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT NO HASSLES

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
PERFECT LOCATION. We will return when in the area! Hall were quite and no issues at all. Pleasant service and staff! Wonderful selection of Breakfast items!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Television only played the weather channel. Musty odor in room. Good friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and coffee.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Perfect for the Inlaws

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel room was for my Inlaws as the cane to visit their new grand baby. They had nothing but great things to say about their stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

In area for business

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location: Fast food chains within walking distance and a Cracker Barrel almost across the street. Convenient to main highway 57.
I typically stay at a competitor's hotel but thought I would try a change. I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator, which is nice when you are staying more than 1 night. Other than that, no complaints. Hotel showing a little wear but overall, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly and welcome upon arrival.
Cons: Carpet and breakfast area needed some updating.
Comfortable , needed some updating on hallway carpet and split fusions in food area.