Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room was ready when we checked in. People were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel for work

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I had a 1st floor room. I could not sleep. The road noise, the refrigerator noise and the extremely loud air conditioner kept me awake all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, IL

Comfortable room-no issues

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Location: Eastern IL University
Fitness center is on 2nd floor which is odd. Clean/quiet/quaint hotel. Cookies available at check in. Overall comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington

Can't believe this is in mattoon

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Never in a million years would I of thought the quality this hotel has would be found in mattoon Illinois. I will be staying here every time we come back to visit family.
5 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Margaret

Meh

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was so soft I woke up with a huge backache which is unusual for me so I'm pretty sure it was the bed. The front desk staff didn't seem too concerned about it. A little rundown as compared to all the other Hamptons I have stayed in lately
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast bar
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dennis

We liked it!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stay in this area frequently and have usually stayed at another hotel. We found this hotel a step up, cleaner, staff more helpful, nicer pool area and better continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels