Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in lahaina

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Walking distance to shops, restaurants and marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice time but stayed here 6 times and it was very noisy this time. Many children in early March when we thought they would be in school. They were great kids but always the pool was crowded. Also noise from parties near our condo late at night, foul language and glass breaking. Never had that before. Still, facilities are beautiful and in Lahaina, love the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, Az

Close to all LAHAINA HAS TO OFFER

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Reduce Parking Fees
Location: Close to everthing
We go to maui every year but this is the 1st time staying Aina Nalu. Everything was as Advertised or better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id.

close to everything in Maui.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to ocean and harbor. Close to stores and food of all types.
Cons: Needs to inform about local businesses.
Location: Had everything in the area.
Enjoyed our vacation in Maui. Motel was centralized for all activities. Nice pool and hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Bugs everywhere in the room. Bathroom, kitchen and the bed! Hotel staff didn't accommodate us with this issue. We had to find our own hotel. Had to cancel our activity for the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Extra fees

Posted Feb 27, 2017
A great place to stay, conveniently located. Just remember when budgeting your trip, there are extra fees for room cleaning and parking. I thought them a bit excessive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Disappointed Didn't Read Fine Print

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Was very impressed with the hotel staff and how accommodating they were since our flight didn't leave until late into the evening and we were able to
Cons: I believe if parking fees have to be paid if they were lowered to even $8.00-$10.00 per night many more people would park in their parking lot.
Location: Great location for shopping and restaurants but not close to any beaches.
Even though we only stayed 2 nights we still had to pay a $114.00 US fee for house-cleaning. Felt this was a bit of a rip off but my mistake for not reading the fine print. It was mentioned in the booking details. What was not mentioned was the $17.50 US per night parking fees unless you found a parking spot along the road. We did not pay it because we were able to find parking along the street but sorry for the ones that couldn't find a parking spot. Their parking lot was pretty much empty because of the ridiculous fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Story City, IA

Nice resort, in walking distance to activities.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a few updates. New stove, microwave, and some interior.
Location: Lahaina is beautiful and full of history. Three blocks to a beach and to the docks.
Overall a nice resort within walking distance to almost everything in Lahaina. Our room could have used a few updates and we didn't find our bed very comfortable. The shower was large and beautiful. Pool areas were clean and also had barbeques for those that like to cook on vacation. It was an excellent place for the price we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping ,beautiful condos

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The beds were horrific, we slept on the floor, both our backs went out within the first 3 days. So for the kind of money they want for the stay,it was not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
These are nice condos in a very good location. Just a couple blocks to Front Street, which we really enjoyed. The pools are small but nice as well. We had a two bedroom and the beds were very comfortable and the two bathrooms big and clean. The mattress on the fold out couch was bad, but we didn't need it. Also there is an additional cleaning fee of $175 that we didn't know about.