Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Great swimming pools. Nice atmosphere Great sized condo's Kitchen's very spacious Excellent bathrooms
Cons: Maintenance Attention to detail by concierge.
Location: Right in town. Lots to see and do. We shopped in the Outlets Mall, ate at good restaurants, walked to the beach, did a sunset cruise, snorkelled.
Fantastic location, one block back from the action. Very quiet property, very comfortable with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, which has very spacious showers. Bed very comfortable. We had a couple of minor issues whilst there, the TV remote was missing and they couldn't replace it, so we couldn't put Netflix on for the kids. The icemaker in the freezer didn't work, so we had to hunt for ice from the communal machines. The coffee machine didn't work and it took them 3 days to replace it. The concierge made some mistakes with our tour bookings. All of the above didn't impact on our stay and we will most definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Read the Small Print

Posted May 6, 2017
Makes sure you read the small print! There is a huge mandatory cleaning fee that offsets any deal you thought you were getting here. They also charge $17 per night for parking when it is free right outside on the street. On a positive note, the washer/dryer were handy and the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The size of the room and the location.
Cons: Not having to wash our own towels.
Location: Front Street was literally a block away. It was perfect! Great restaurants, excursion, and the ocean were all so close.
The hotel/condo was walking distance from Front Street. It was in a perfect location. Our room (2 bed, 2 bath) was very spacious. We traveled with our three teenagers and we were very comfortable. Halfway through our stay, we noticed ants in the guest bathroom. They were unable to come spray that same day, so they offered us another room. We took it because our daughter is allergic to ants. It was a little inconvenient, but we managed to move all our stuff into the new room. You have everything you need in your room. Dishes, towels, washer/dryer, dish soap, and detergent. If you need more detergent, they will provide it free of charge. No fabric softener, though. We will definitely be staying at Aina Nalu when we return to Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything except large cleaning fee. We kept it very clean and didn't feel we needed to pay that large amount
Location: Whale watching, shopping, sub, snorkeling, shows
Within walking distance to many experiences. Didn't know about $200 cleaning fee, however
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good location 2 streets back from Front Street where there are lots of options for food & drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in lahaina

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Walking distance to shops, restaurants and marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice time but stayed here 6 times and it was very noisy this time. Many children in early March when we thought they would be in school. They were great kids but always the pool was crowded. Also noise from parties near our condo late at night, foul language and glass breaking. Never had that before. Still, facilities are beautiful and in Lahaina, love the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, Az

Close to all LAHAINA HAS TO OFFER

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Reduce Parking Fees
Location: Close to everthing
We go to maui every year but this is the 1st time staying Aina Nalu. Everything was as Advertised or better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id.

close to everything in Maui.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to ocean and harbor. Close to stores and food of all types.
Cons: Needs to inform about local businesses.
Location: Had everything in the area.
Enjoyed our vacation in Maui. Motel was centralized for all activities. Nice pool and hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Bugs everywhere in the room. Bathroom, kitchen and the bed! Hotel staff didn't accommodate us with this issue. We had to find our own hotel. Had to cancel our activity for the next day.