Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern stay on Maui

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Modern, new, cool pools
Cons: Beds are a bit on the hard side
Location: Maui - restaurants, beaches, shops at Wailea
Most of the hotels on Maui are older, but this Andaz is one of the newest and it's very nice, clean lines and modern. Cool tiered pools and pretty good size beach as well. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel. Great location and facilities

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Loved the hotel and facilities were excellent but very very pricey in resort. Restaurants and bars extortionately expensive. The same glass of wine was $17 in one of the bars but $24 in another one for exactly the same wine. Lay out of hotel was well thought out. Decor was very modern and stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Really nice hotel. Close to the beach, great pools, staff is awesome. Extras are really expensive. Not for teachers like me ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

The Best!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Andaz is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The place is beautiful and they have thought of everything to make your stay more comfortable and fun. It's also the most serene resort around. Leaving Andaz was the hardest part of leaving Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Andaz!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We loved the Andaz, staff and facilities. Hotel pools are great, staff was always top notch, shuttle service nice, wait staff responsive, and beach was great! Rooms pretry nice, but could use just a little more room for barhroom space when with family. Mostly great all around. Food is good, but be prepared for high food costs everywhere. Snorkeling was great outside beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort on a spectacular beach!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Stayed 5 days at the Andaz and did not want to leave. Beautifully designed resort with clean spacious rooms. The pools and grounds are very well looked after. The food at the resort was too notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Modern hotel concept with great service

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I just returned from a 6 day Maui trip with my family (husband, 4 yo and my parents). Overall we had a great time on the resort and loved the hotel location including all the places nearby - shops at wailea, Maui ocean center and downtown Lahaina. Pros: - has its own beach (not all resorts have their own beach eg, Marriott) with walking trail which was nice for morning jog and evening strolls - service is great, concierge booked us last minute activities including sold out luau - free rental for snorkeling, boards, SUP, beach chairs... - children's pool was never overcrowded and good for small kids - free laundry on 2nd floor of Akau wing is very convenient - good restaurants including Morimotos (fish was delicious) and breakfast buffet; on pricey side but worth it Cons: - rooms are more modern style vs luxury with closet like bathroom doors, may not be for everyone - bathroom had odor even after cleaners came through - we paid extra for 2 ocean view rooms and realized only 1 was full ocean (also right above bar so heard music and noise) and the other was partial. I wouldn't pay the extra since most of the rooms have some partial view. Tips: - if you don't have set itinerary then renting car could be expensive with $30 parking/valet. They have courtesy car that will take you to nearby places and if we rented car for 1 day at onsite enterprise. - free coffee every morning - food onsite can be expensive so balance with going to island market at the shops of waile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The property is wonderful. Very clean and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, modern hotel. Great pools and beach.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Everything was fantastic. Much nicer and more peaceful than the hotels in Kanapali. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed every minute -- you can't miss here.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I usually don't bother writing reviews, but when you've had a terrific experience like we did -- so that's what i want to say, it's a great luxury hotel, the grounds, the pools, the beach, the restaurants and the staff. It's all good. And i'm picky.