Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - outdated and dirty room

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent and very helpful. The grounds and pool area were beautiful. Great location
Cons: encourage individual suite owners to keep rooms updated. On-line photos showed much more modern suites with updated bathrooms and furniture.
Location: Central to everything.
Grounds and staff were excellent. Room was very outdated, peeling wood on doors, dirty bathroom tile, dirty baseboards, bed had many initials scratched in it, dirty carpet - the suite next door looked much more modern and clean. Individual owners choice? Would recommend different suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Lyn Molina-Reiss, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear our staff gave you a warm welcome and that you enjoyed our gorgeous location and beautiful property. However, we are sorry to hear that your room was less than satisfactory and invite you to book directly through Aston in the future, as this will ensure that you receive the most updated rooms as well as the convenient amenities we provide to all of our Aston guests. We will share your review with management so that we can make the necessary adjustments to prompt unit owners to invest in the quality of their rooms, but look forward to welcoming you back as an Aston guests in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice cobdo

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Condo room was excellent, only downfall was that at night the grounds were almost pitch black was hard to swim in the pool after 7
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and pleasant place...never so crowded...

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was never very crowded in common areas. Close to stores and supermarket...
Location: Very good located and many places walk distance
Great...lovely facilities...close to the beach - lovely sunsets...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We injoyed our stay. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated kitchen/incredible view

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We stayed here during our honeymoon (march/april 2017) and loved it! We stayed in room G308. The kitchen had stainless steel appliances with granite countertops. Our view was incredible. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the bed to a king versus a queen (first world problems I know). We couldn't be happier with our stay and will definitely be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Lyn Molina-Reiss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and for spending your honeymoon with us! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your unit, amazing view, and ideal location. We will be so thrilled to welcome you back for another great vacation soon! Mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place but not this unit

Posted Apr 6, 2017
A lot of noise from the parking lot! Could not ever get a good rest. Car alarm horns being set at all hours. Could not have the windows open in the back bedroom to enjoy the breeze because of the noises, and smoking area (right behind this unit) smoke smell entering the unit. The stairs from the A building look right into our unit, no privacy at all. We like the doors open for fresh air and the breeze. And everyone from A building coming-and-going looked directly in on us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Lyn Molina-Reiss, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that your unit was less than exceptional and sincerely apologize for your discomfort caused by outside noise, unwanted smoke, and lack of privacy. This is not at all the high quality experience we are accustomed to providing for our guests and we will share your review with our management so that we can improve in the future. We hope to have another chance to welcome you for a more enjoyable vacation again sometime. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice views of the ocean. Close to shopping. Well kept grounds. Excellent island activities orientation. No beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! The grounds are very well maintained, the pool was wonderful, the room was very clean and we would definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Really enjoyed the ocean front unit. Full ocean breeze day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

I would highly recommend for everyone.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything except the Murphy bed mattress.
Cons: The bed
Simply great experience. Great staff. Great location. Really nice room although I was not happy with the bed at all. It was a Murphy bed with a absolutely terrible mattress and dirty looking base. If they ever put a new firmer mattress in the place would boarder on almost perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Lyn Molina-Reiss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Tom! We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation and accommodations, as well as our great staff and ideal location. However, we appreciate your feedback regarding your mattress and apologize for your discomfort. We will share your review with our leadership for future improvements, and we hope to welcome you again in the future! Warmest aloha.