Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to the beach

Posted May 25, 2017
The place is well kept and is conveniently located across the street from the beach. Parking was a little tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Staff wonderful, grounds beautiful, room not good

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel greeting could not have been better. Grounds are beautiful, tons of variety and well maintained. Pools nice.
Cons: AC was incredibly noisy (could not use despite the high heat) and the bed was very uncomfortable. There was a strong mildew-like smell.
Location: Location is amazing.
Hotel greeting could not have been better. Grounds are beautiful, tons of variety and well maintained. Pools nice. Location is amazing. My room had a nice view and was spacious but the AC was incredibly noisy (could not use despite the high heat) and the bed was very uncomfortable. At the same time, there was a mildew-like smell that was very unpleasant. Glad I only stayed for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Scott Fuchigami, Hotel Management
Aloha T. Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to learn that you were given a warm aloha welcome, and that you enjoyed our beautiful property and ideal location. However, we are sorry to hear that your room was less than satisfactory and will share your review with our management so that we may improve these aspects for your next vacation. We hope to better serve you sometime soon. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice staff
This worked out real well for us--location, views, space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Across street from beach! 2 minute walk.

Posted May 4, 2017
All privately owned condos, so decor will vary. Fully stocked to cook etc since food / eating out is expensive. Grounds are immaculate, all staff fantastic and price competitive. They don't charge to park car if you rent one which saves. 2 beautiful pools. I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly close to the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: General update of the hallway flooring needs updating/reface
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping, tennis
Great staff, very helpful General facilities ie pool, BBQ area, tennis areas all very well kept and managed Loved the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, AB

One night stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Needed a place for 4 adults for one night. Overall, was pleased with the property. The room was clean and well stocked with the basic supplies. Location is very ideal. A short 5 minute drive walk to shops and restaurants and a nice beach is right across the street. The pool areas, although not big, were clean and well kept. BBQ's as well as a sitting area too inside the pool area is a nice bonus. Only thing I would complain on was the comfort of the sofa bed. A very coily mattress. But I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was very spacious. It has full kitchen, washer and dryer, window AC. across the street to the beach. However, I was surprised by the hotel fee. I have already paid for the hotel when I booked the reservation with Expedia and was not aware of the additional hotel fee. They charged an additional $20 for services such as beach towel, movies, Nintendo games, pool, which I thought was ridiculous. Those services should be included in the room charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Scott Fuchigami, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your spacious room, full kitchen amenities, and AC. Our hospitality fee is an industry standard that allows us to provide our guests with top-notch amenities to make our guests as comfortable as possible, and we hope that this was your experience. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you again in the future! Mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Close to Beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and places to eat and shop.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was close to the beach, places to eat and shop. Quite.
Very small room, we were with the understanding that the room would be some what larger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Kaniela Neves, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review, Les. We're glad you enjoyed our location, and appreciate your feedback regarding room size. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Aloha.
3 out of 5
by Todd

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated and run down room with some shoddy work done. Reminded me of my first apartment. Thankfully we just need one night before our flight. I would have been beyond upset if I had to stay there for any length of time or if it was my only vacation of the year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Aloha Todd. Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. We will share you review with our management so that we can improve in the future, and hope to welcome you again. Mahalo.
2 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice area! Room very small & crowded. Beds comfortable!! Window treatments in poor condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Aloha Barbara! Thank you for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed our lovely location and comfortable beds. Your valuable feedback regarding room space and window conditions are greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve, and your review will be shared with our management team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Mahalo.